We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
“Upgrade”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was given a suite upgrade b/c my original room was not ready at the time of my check-in. I was given a key to a room that was still occupied. It was only an elevator ride and 5 min of hassle, but they upgraded me to a wonderful suite! So they took care of the issue with flying colors!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Timothy S,
Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry for the issue you experienced at check in. I know that management was aware of it and did follow up internally as the safety and security of our guests is our top priority. I am pleased the experience was handled well and that we were able to upgrade you to a wonderful suite. I hope that the positive recovery experience will bring you back to the Hyatt Regency Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,697
    1,098
    250
    65
    40
See reviews for
460
725
177
2,459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This a very nice Hotel and would stay there again and will tell every one that this the hotel to stay at if you have buisness to do at the Denver Downtown Convention center this the hotel you want to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Nathan H,
Thanks for the great review! I appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others and I’m glad everything was a pleasure during your visit. See you again soon!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel itself is top notch. The fitness center makes it the only place I will ever stay when in Denver. From arrival to departure the entire staff is helpful. I've have been to hotels where the staff almost seems fake in their customer service. The staff here seamed genuine, which was refreshing. I would recommend downtown Denver Hyatt to anyone traveling to the mile high city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Robb S,
Thanks for the awesome review. We absolutely encourage our staff to be themselves and we take pride in that. I’m glad our fitness center was easy for you to use during your stay. We can’t wait to see you again!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We appreciate the hospitality we were shown during a stressful time. The circumstances of our stay were surrounding some issues with our landlord not fixing our heater and hot water heater. The staff was very friendly and compassionate about our situation, and gave us a free movie. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am truly happy that we were able to provide some comfort during a stressful time. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back again!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Fantastic stay. spanned 10 days and 2 conventions, could not have asked for anything more!Very attentive staff . Great office services, had a really well equipped gym and very healthy food on the menue

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Warren S,
Thanks for the awesome review. I’m glad you 10 day stretch went without flaw here at the hotel. Your comments are great and I hope we get you back again!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We spent two nights at the Hyatt. It is extremely close to the convention center, which is good as we were on business. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. If you have to wait in line to check-in which is seldom because workers just show up when busy they provide you with water while you wait.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for the amazing review! I am happy to see that all of our staff took care of you during your stay. We do have a great location to the convention center and I am glad you were able to take advantage of that to do your business. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great hotel experience in downtown Denver close to all the nightlife on 16th. Staff is a top performing group, great rooms, and first class service. All the right stuff as expected from a quality hotel like the Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Timothy R,
Thanks for the great review! I’m happy your stay was more than enjoyable and your comments are a pleasure to read. We can’t wait to have you back again!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing