We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average for the Hyatt”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Hotels seem to struggle with conferences. Also the next conference coming up is $40 a night cheaper not sure who us licking at the cream ppt here. Breakfast is painful stopped using it on conference days as it's too hard and slow. Staff were good. Rooms were good. Gym was very good. Information on area not readily available. TV control was a pain too hard to get to free to air TV easily but most hotels are heading that way.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gazparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,685
    1,096
    250
    65
    40
See reviews for
460
724
175
2,448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Perfect stay in newly remodeled hotel. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I always saw only smiles and the only issue I had was with the TV remote. Once reported, a tech was in my room within 5 minutes

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Charline,

Thank you for your great review and feedback! I am so happy to see that you were able to enjoy one of our newly remodeled rooms. I want to apologize that you had an issue with your remote during the stay but I am very happy to see that our staff responded quickly and took care of everything. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel was nice, we had a conference here, and it went well and everyone was satisfied. The rooms are older but comfortable, beds were soft and nice. The maid service we great and everything updated and cleaned well every day. The bar was very nice, however, they need to enlarge it, as it gets pretty crowded durning evening hours, and service was OK, especially how many people were in the area. The fitness area was great, had everything there, they need to update some of the equipment to be equipped with TV as only a few had this. The one thing I did not like was the courteousness of the front desk and the bellmen, definitely needs improving, after all we are the customer. I was totally dissatisfied to the treatment of myself during checkin, it seemed the guy was on a mission to make my trip a bad one, as we had another name on the room with mine and he made such a big deal of it, that I considered staying somewhere else. Same with the gentlemen at the valet parking, very rude and ignorant! Something I would not expect from a Hyatt!

Room Tip: Make sure your reservations are accurate and correct, or they will chastise you for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Harley,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I want to apologize for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. I can completely understand how this could make for an unpleasant stay. I can assure you that we do hold our staff too much higher standards and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I may follow up with my staff. I also want to thank you for your comments regarding the bar; I can assure you they do not go unnoticed. I am happy to see that you were comfortable in your guest room and that our housekeeping staff took good care of you. I do hope that you will see this as an isolated occurrence and give us a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Bed was comfortable (memory foam I think). Bathroom was clean and shower water pressure good. Gym was outstanding. Great central downtown location. Only issue I think that would not be resolvable would be that noise from outside (emergency sirens) could be an annoyance to light sleepers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Curtis Jam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Curtis,

Thank you for the review and providing your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that your enjoyed yourself and we provided a comfortable stay. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the surrounding noise and I can assure you that it does not go unnoticed. I hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great Hotel, Great Service. This was selected by my company for a conference. I do stay at Hyatts often but had not been to this hotel. It was bright, clean, fresh and well lighted. I wouldreccomend it to anyone travelling to Denver.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel while attending your conference. It is wonderful that you are a loyal Hyatt customer and I hope we have a chance to welcome you back again!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked a Regency Club room, but was not informed ahead of time that there was remodeling/construction going on. As a result, did not get a room on the Regency Club Floors (31-37). There was significant construction noise in the evenings in my room on the 24th floor. One of the Regency Club Managers was very rude and condescending over an issue of "pig products" added to the hot breakfast item. But the service provided by Jackie (Front Office Manager), Leigh, Crystal, Vanessa, Sarah and Jodie (Regency Club Concierges) was outstanding. Without their service, this stay's rating would have been "Terrible".

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gaja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Gaja V,

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I want to apologize again for the issues you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that your comments do not go unnoticed. I appreciate your kind comments about our Regency Club staff and I will be sure to pass that along. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We come to Denver about twice a year and this is our hotel of choice. Great location, great staff, nicely appointed rooms, great gym. I love how there are always people hanging out in the lobby and there's always something going on. Right across the street from the convention center, right off the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear MarcelleMiami,

I am so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Denver! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I really appreciate you kind comments about our guest room s and overall hotel. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing