We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Beautiful hotel situated perfectly downtown. Rooms were clean and comfy, staff was very nice. Parking is a little pricy but worth the convenience. We had a great time, stayed in the mountain view room, stunning views. Nice little bar upstairs that is completely windows, great place to catch the sunset and have a drink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,190 - 3,196 of 4,443 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Business Stay, hotel bar is so-so but the rest is top-notch. Not the best value in the area but still acceptable. Great staff and service. Good location with plenty to see and do within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Alistair360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great Customer Service. The staff was always willing and able to help you with any situation. They were also dressed professionally which is refreshing to see. The rooms were neat clean and comfortable, and had wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Kristen,

Thank you for the raving review!! It is so great to hear that our staff worked to help you with every situation and took care of you. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our guest rooms and hotel overall. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Overall the Hyatt is an outanding hotel chain where you can expect a certain level of service. They do not disappoint at the Denver Conference Center. I would say that the only to items of note that I disliked or thought they could improve upon was the bed linen and Internet. I thought the linen smelled of bleach and it felt stiff and slightly coarse from repeated washings. The Internet was not free in the room which is always a sore point with me at a nice hotel. I do not like to feel like I am being nickel and dimed when I pay to stay somewhere nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Jim,

I appreciate you taking the time to write this review and provide your feedback. I am thrilled that we provided you with great service during your stay. I do appreciate your comments about the bed linen and internet charges and I can assure you they do not go unnoticed. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Hyatt for my 4th trip to Denver in 2 years. This was my first stay at Hyatt Convention Center. LOVED IT! Great location, beautiful lobby, nice rooms, great view and OUTSTANDING customer service from valet to the women in the coffee shop. Dustin at front desk could not have been more welcoming. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burke56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Burke56,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you decided to give our hotel a chance and that you loved it! I will ensure to pass your gracious comments about our staff along as we truly appreciate all the feedback our guests give us. We are so pleased you will be returning and look forward to you next visit.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very comfortable five day stay at Hyatt Regency. The staff is warm and courteous. Smiling always and helping you when needed. I would surely plan again with family to stay at this adobe and enjoy. The Altitude restuarant is good and the quality of food is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Rohit,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write this excellent review! I am so happy that our staff took great care of you and that we will have a chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I made my Hyatt reservation using my AAA number and got a fantastic rate which included breakfast at the onsite restaurant. The hostess there was a huge help getting our breakfast to go at 6:15 am because we had a ski shuttle to catch. We sat and ate on Sunday and both days were awesome. The receptionist, Austin, was wonderful. He was a huge help, directing us to the concierge for coupons and restaurant recommendations (which were fantastic), and he was incredibly friendly. The hotel itself has amazing views of the city. We were on the 25th floor and had a wonderful view, and the 27th floor has the highest lounge in the city. The locations just off the 16th street mall was perfect. My husband and I were on a weekend away and could not have had a more pleasant experience at this hotel. I never write reviews, but had to this time - would definitely go back here!

Room Tip: Request high floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22sidrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear 22sidrad,
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. I am so pleased you and your husband enjoyed the weekend away, and that our staff was able to help. I will pass your great comments along to all of our staff. We hope the next time you have a weekend away you will choose to enjoy the views at service at our hotel again.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
885 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
638 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £95 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing