We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second year return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second year return”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

we stayed here last year and had a great stay, this year was even better as the hotel upgraded our room and we took better advantage of what the hotel has to offer.
first off we learned about a park and breakfast package. though parking is expensive, they have a package for a few dollars more that gets you the buffet breakfast, this saved us quite a bit of money over a week and made up for the parking. They have a great gym, that is large with a pretty good selection of equipment, pool and spa. Just like last year it is right across the street from the convention center and makes it great for if you are coming and going a lot.

Room Tip: This year we moved up to the 22nd floor, this gave a great view of the mountains as we were above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxednature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Relaxednature,
Thank you so much for your continued business and great review. I am so pleased that your second stay was even better than your first and that you got to take advantage of the great packages we have to offer. I appreciate your kind feedback about the fitness center and location. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are traveling to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,630
    1,080
    244
    61
    38
See reviews for
451
718
174
2,387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel was so close to the convention center and other locations. The 16th street mall is a block away and the mall (Denver Pavilion) is also a block away. The beds are great and the gym is amazing. The cardio equipment have tv screens and they let you borrow headphones as well. In addition, they also have chilled towels that you can use after a hard workout. Check-out is pretty easy and they even have a station where you can print out your airline's boarding pass for free. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anesiadelia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Anesiadelia87,
Thank you for the glowing review five star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our fitness center. The hotel tries to promote the active lifestyle that Colorado is known for and I think all the options our fitness center provides shows it. We hope you will continue to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Typical Hyatt Regency quality. Clean, large lobby, friendly staff, great rooms, very fast elevators and plenty of them. The Peaks bar on floor 27 is really nice at night with a great view and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Richard F,
Thank you for the five stars! I am so happy you got to enjoy Peaks Lounge and the rest of your stay. We are lucky to have the highest bar in Denver and we get to host a mixture of tourists and locals who love to visit Peaks Lounge for the sunsets. I hope we will get the opportunity to have you stay with us again!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman,ut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days for a convention. The staff was courteous, efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. I loved the location. It is literally across the street from the convention center and within easy walking distance from the downtown night life.

The food was good but could be better. I only had food prepared for our convention of 800 people so the restaurant food may be better.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very nice stay at the Hyatt w/ my teenage daughter for club volleyball tournament. Hotel is right across the street from Convention Center and walking distance to museums and 16th St. Mall. Also many restaurant choices. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LorySantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear LorySantaMonica,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write this raving review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us during the volleyball tournament and got to enjoy our great location. Thank you for your great comments about our guest rooms and overall hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Denver Hyatt Regency 3/6 - 3/9. I had a rental car but did not need it. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to a variety of restuarants. I could shop in various name brand stores by walking a few to 0 blocks. The food at the hotel was exceptional, the service was exceptional and it was a very clean hotel. I recommend this hotel to a family at all ages.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for the review and recommendation! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our great location to downtown and were able to walk to most of your destinations. I truly appreciate your comments about our service and dining and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for the weekend attending a conference at the hotel. Excellent service, comfortable rooms, good wi-fi access, good bars, very good breakfast buffet, the staff is very helpful and mostly friendly, willing to help and fulfill all guest wishes

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Boas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Boas G,
Thank you for the five stars and the great review. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Our hotel understands that our staff is the most important aspect since they care for our guests and it is great you had friendly service. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing