We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Hyatt downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very nice property- would recommend it. close to a lot of good places to eat, right by the convention center. it is in downtown and there are some strange characters downtown. the rooms were clean and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank tonis194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear tonis194,

Thank you for the review and recommendation! I am happy to see that you enjoyed our great location to downtown and our hotel overall! Thank you for your great comments about our guest rooms and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,547
    1,048
    230
    58
    36
See reviews for
445
706
171
2,278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here because of the conference we were attending accross the street. While is was very well located to the conference location, the cost of the hotel as well as having to pay almost $30 for parking seemed a little extreme. We had parked in other parking garages just down the road (maybe a block or two) for just $6. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very helpful, but I did not think the cost was worth the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overall very nice stay from start to finish. Loved the fact that it was across the street from the venue. Concierge was very helpful when planning an additional side trip. However, when asked about the Broker restaurant and directions, we were disappointed to find the restaurant closed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank vbfanatic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear vbfanatic2012,

Thank you for the great review and feedback. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our great location and hotel overall. I am glad that the concierge was helpful but am sorry to see that a recommended restaurant turned out to be closed. I do hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san franciso, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went there for a weekend - fantastic service, excellent food, comfortable, clean rooms. The linens were fresh, and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Next time I return to Denver, I won't stay anywhere else. The chef and the hotel staff are exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for writing this amazing review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our guest rooms and overall hotel. It is so great to hear that the next time you are here we will have a chance to welcome you back!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed there for a conference, had to book an extra night separately because of overbooking through the conference. Staff kept reassuring me they had merged the two reservations and everything's fine, until I saw an extra $159.02 charge by the hotel on my credit card statement. I called the hotel and soneone at the "accounting department" said she didn't understand why there's an extra charge and would email/call me back on Monday. She didn't. Needless to say I'm never staying at Hyatt again. Overpriced and incompetent staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mankeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mankeit,

I appreciate you writing this review and providing your feedback. I want to apologize that there was an error with your credit card during your stay and I can assure you this is never something we want any of our guests to go through. We do take these issues very seriously and will be following up with our staff. I do hope that you will see this as an isolated event and not let it deter you from choosing Hyatt in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

we stayed here last year and had a great stay, this year was even better as the hotel upgraded our room and we took better advantage of what the hotel has to offer.
first off we learned about a park and breakfast package. though parking is expensive, they have a package for a few dollars more that gets you the buffet breakfast, this saved us quite a bit of money over a week and made up for the parking. They have a great gym, that is large with a pretty good selection of equipment, pool and spa. Just like last year it is right across the street from the convention center and makes it great for if you are coming and going a lot.

Room Tip: This year we moved up to the 22nd floor, this gave a great view of the mountains as we were above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxednature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Relaxednature,
Thank you so much for your continued business and great review. I am so pleased that your second stay was even better than your first and that you got to take advantage of the great packages we have to offer. I appreciate your kind feedback about the fitness center and location. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are traveling to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel was so close to the convention center and other locations. The 16th street mall is a block away and the mall (Denver Pavilion) is also a block away. The beds are great and the gym is amazing. The cardio equipment have tv screens and they let you borrow headphones as well. In addition, they also have chilled towels that you can use after a hard workout. Check-out is pretty easy and they even have a station where you can print out your airline's boarding pass for free. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anesiadelia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Anesiadelia87,
Thank you for the glowing review five star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to take advantage of our fitness center. The hotel tries to promote the active lifestyle that Colorado is known for and I think all the options our fitness center provides shows it. We hope you will continue to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing