We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic downtown property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic downtown property”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent property. It has a great location directly across the street from the convention center and is block away from the 16th Street Mall the room was extremely clean and very comfortable. The lobby is beautiful and the service was very friendly. I look forward to staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mikesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mikesn,
Thanks for your recent stay and for recommending us. It’s great that you enjoyed our location and I am so happy you were satisfied with the room and service. The hotel just finished a renovation in our guestrooms and it’s great to hear feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,642
    1,080
    244
    62
    39
See reviews for
454
718
175
2,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great Denver business stay with excellent amenities. Centrally located to downtown and the airport if your travel is independent or a large group this team knows how to cater to needs. Used the spa a few years ago and it was fine for a big hotel chain group. The in house Starbucks and retail shop are very conveinent and the hours open late helped .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TB374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear T B,

Thank you so much for the great review. I am happy that we were able to provide for all of your needs while you were here. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Denver.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location to the Convention Center and Downtown Denver. We were close to 16th street, which has a free bus running up and down the mall area. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby as well. Self Check In was pretty cool. No need to go to the front desk if you have your bar coded paper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JB1234Houston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear JB1234Houston_Texas,

Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad that you enjoyed using our Kiosk check-in function; it certainly can help expedite the process! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again the next time you're in Denver.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location, staff friendly and much helping, free wi-fi working well, comfortable beds, big screen tv, nice breakfast, appropriate cleaning, large bathroom, shower working very well. I strongly appreciate staff availability. They post my postcards after selling me stamps and put on by themselves, they printed my boarding cards and booking my shuttle car to the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kuaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Lorenzo D,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were perfect. I will share your delightful comments about the service with our staff as positive comments are always appreciated. We hope you will stay with us the next time you travel to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a multi-day conference. Typically I find that hotels near convention centers are not that special, largely because they don't have to be. That was not my experience here. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, from the front desk to room service to engineering (my frig was not hooked up when I arrived). The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food in the hotel longe was very good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Ken M,
Thanks for your recent stay and for the kind comments. I am pleased that our service surprised you and we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I am excited to share your feedback regarding the guestroom and the food in the lounge. We hope you will choose to stay with Hyatt Hotels & Resorts the next time you travel for a conference.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for medical reasons and decided to hotel hop in the downtown area and this was our favorite hotel that we stayed at. We tried the Grand Hyatt and the Sheraton as well. Very nice lobby, room and the gym was the nicest I've seen in awhile. Great job, Hyatt!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeness B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Denver Hyatt provide exceptional service and accomdations at our recent stay for the World Beer Cup. I was very pleased with the staff and their support. The rooms and hotel is new with outstanding decor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Bob L,

Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased to hear such great comments about our staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. I hope that we will see you again the next time you visit Denver!

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing