We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good convention hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good convention hotel!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well, it's right across the street from the gargantuan Colorado Convention Centre, so it caters to the convention crowd. Hotel is huge, but the two banks of elevators (one for lower, one for higher floors) work well, there is hardly any waiting, even if the hotel is full. Rooms are good-sized, standard Hyatt amenities. The windows open (at least one small one does). Two bars (always packed with conventioneers, but the one on the 27th floor has a great view), one restaurant, and decent (albeit with a small selection) room service menu. 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby, as well as Fedex Business Centre and Enterprise Car rental. Fitness room is excellent, large, good selection of cardio, strength training machines, and free weights. Watch if you go in early morning "prime-cardio" times. Although they have a lot of machines, there's a sign-up list and they limit cardio to 30 minutes. Perfect downtown Denver location - close to everything. Service was uniformly excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_and_N_and_5_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,744
    1,111
    252
    66
    42
See reviews for
466
735
178
2,502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hyatt is very well located, just 1 block from 16th street Mall, the Pavillion Mall, and the Convention Center.
The hotel is big, with a very large lobby. The view from the 24th floor is amazing, and the window can open slightly, which is really special in a downtown skyscraper.
Breakfast was excellent, and service impeccable.
Valet parking works fast, and the guys are cool.
Price is average, and the quality is worth the money.
Highly recommended for a stay in Denver.

Room Tip: get a high room, the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear FrancoAmsterdam,

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel! I appreciate your kind words about our staff and I am so pleased you felt the experience was worth the price. Out hotel has a lot to offer and we work hard to ensure that the service meets our guests expectations. We hope we have the honor of serving you again the next time you're in Denver.

Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recommend a room on a higher floor (express elevators zip you up and down quickly). Rooms are comfortable and quiet; location is great for everything downtown. You can look out the window and plan your route to walk. I walked to the museum area in less than 10 minutes. Coors Field is 15 minutes away (or less if you ride the free buses that go up and down the 16th Street Mall constantly). We recently stayed at a downtown Hyatt in New Orleans, and this hotel was SO MUCH BETTER! The only negative I might offer is the lack of a gift shop and larger coffee shop. There is a small space that sells snacks, coffee and sundries, but it is rather gloomy. If you go to the Pavilions shops nearby, try Rosey's boutique for unique clothes and friendly employees.

Room Tip: Higher floor--if you can get on west side, you would have a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Carlas51,

Thank you for the five star review and the wonderful recommendations. I appreciate the feedback about our coffee shop and I will share them with the management staff. It is wonderful you got to take advantage of all the great things our city has to offer and we appreciate the tips you have shared for our future guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well located, good variety of services and amenities. A short walk to the mall with its excellent variety of dining and imbibing options. Excellent fitness center with pool. Very attentive staff. The room was perfectly appointed, the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Gene M,

Thank you for the great recommendation! It is wonderful you got to enjoy the amenities the hotel has to offer, as well as all the options that Downtown Denver has to offer. We are always excited when guests stay with us for their first trip to Denver as there is so much they can do that is close to the hotel. I hope you will stay with us the next time you travel to Denver.

Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at many hotels over the years with good service but this is the first hotel where I can honestly say I was made feel welcome by every staff member I came into contact with. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, or just a pleasant hello. Rooms were great. Room service is good, food is good but unfortunately the room service menu is extremely limited. Needs much more variety and choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Lindsey H,

I can't tell you how proud I am to hear such great things about our team! We really believe in our staff's abilities here, and I really appreciate you taking notice of their efforts. I will also pass along your constructive feedback to our culinary team. Thank you so much for such a great review! We hope to host you again the next time you're in Denver.

Best,

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I came to Denver for a conference located at the hotel. The conference rooms and hotel room were excellent. The food was also excellent. The location near the 16th street mall was a plus. It is also across the street from the convention center. There is a state of the art fitness center and an onsite massage therapy facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our facility! Our location certainly is ideal as there is so much to do within such a short walking range. I'm glad that you were able to see the area a bit while you were with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Denver!

Best,
Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lobby is very open as you walk in. Phone wake up did not work. AC was really noisy. Bathroom of had a chemical smell like the wallpaper had been reglued. Window wipers came by just as I exited the bathroom to dress, YIKES!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Geraldine O,

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel while visiting Denver. I sincerely apologize for the various incidents that befell you during your stay. I wish I could go back and change your experience. It seems like you had just a variety of things go wrong for you. We would love to have the oppurtunity to make it up to you if you chose to stay with us again.

Best,

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing