We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was very pleased with the inner décor and the front desk check-in. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The fitness center had just the right kind of workout equipment that I normally use at my gym.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear John R,
Thank you for the great review! I am glad to hear you had a great check in experience and enjoyed our renovated rooms! We love to hear you were pleased with the fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Denver!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,117 - 3,123 of 4,554 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several days to attend a business convention. I found the public spaces pleasant, the room comfortable and well laid-out, and the staff courteous and helpful. I would recommend for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent service, 5 day stay, not one thing I could complain about. Location is the absolute best for anything happening at the Denver Convention Center. The staff, the Concierge, the Front Desk, the Business Center, the Valet... they're on it around the clock.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Seth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Seth C,
Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient downtown location. We love to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Denver!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel had just the correct amount of amenities including reasonable priced restaurants. A great place to hold a conference. Check in and outwere very efficient

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ACKMAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear ACKMAN2014,

Thank you for the great review! I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer while here for your conference. We love to hear our staff positively impacted your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Denver!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We attended the IDDBA Convention in Denver. This hotel is across the street. We walked to T.J. Maxx and other shops and restaurants. Bubba Gumps and Ruth Chris are across the street. The hotel was in a GREAT location for us. The beds were so comfortable and there was an ice machine right across from our room. The work out facilities were good but very crowded. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone attending a Convention.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank laurabS8473UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights everything was clean, the staff was nice and cheerful, the housekeeping staff did a great job. The breakfast was good but slow. The lobby bar was good but they needed to have more wait staff on hand, with all the conventions they should have had the help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stay at this hotel frequently but 16th Mall becomes seedier each time. Until 16th St Mall is cleaned up and rid of all the homeless and meth heads, I will not recommend this, or any other hotel in this area. My 5 yr old just received a crash course in what life is like for drop outs & meth heads. It used to be a fun/funky place to hang but now I feel as if it lost it's charm… and then some. Too bad - the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Katie T,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received great service. The safety of our guests is our first priority and I am disappointed to hear you have felt unsafe during your stay. While we are very close to the 16th Street Mall, I can assure you that our security department is constantly patrolling not only the hotel, but the surrounding area to ensure our guest safety. We are committed to providing our guests with shopping and dining options that we feel are not only enjoyable, but safe as well. It is my sincere hope that you will give the Hyatt Regency Denver another opportunity on your next visit.

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
934 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £84 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing