We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Magnolia Hotel Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,654)
Filter reviews
4,655 results
Traveller rating
3,024
1,213
285
82
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,024
1,213
285
82
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerpeaks loungestreet mallgreat hotelattending a conferencewithin walking distancelobby barhigh floorself parkinghot tubmountain viewbusiness tripconvenient locationlight railfew blocksdowntown areacoors field
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,207 - 3,212 of 4,655 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with an attentive staff. Unfortunately, for the price we paid, we were very disappointed in the noise that disturbed our sleep. We were on the side of the hotel where there was a train running all hours and we heard it constantly on the 15th floor! Took us 2 days to figure out where the noise was coming from!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank imw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great for business or family stay in downtown Denver. Close to the downtown mall, interstate, amusement park, great dining, fabulous views of either downtown or the mountains to the west. Customer service was excellent. Food served during the conference was very well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Dorothy P,
Thank you for the great review. I am glad were thoroughly satisfied with the conference as well as our central downtown location. We love to hear you enjoyed the food & beverage outlets during your stay in addition to the rocky mountain backdrop. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights/4 days for a conference. The hotel is designed beautifully. The staff is fantastic and help with anything you need (directions, service, etc.) I would say the highlight of the hotel is the 27th floor bar, Peaks Lounge. Get there as the sun goes down and the view is amazing! Only cons: pool is freezing and the prices for everything is too high (probably due to the 10.75% city ordinance tax). Overall, wonderful stay at the Hyatt! Will hopefully be back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sheena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Sheena W,
Thank you for the great review and awesome feedback on our staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed a sunset at Peak’s Lounge- the view is absolutely not to be missed! I have passed your comment on the pool temperature on to the engineering management team so that we may look into it internally. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the mile high city!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great service, very clean, staff was very helpful. Good location in downtown Denver. Walking distance to the convention center, restaurants and shops. The lounge on the 27th floor is great for drinks and appetizers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Steven C,
Thank you for the great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and were able to walk to the great attractions Denver has to offer. Peak’s Lounge is not to be missed and I am thrilled you had the opportunity to enjoy cocktails with a view! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Denver!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a solid week. Staff was always helpful and courteous. Rooms were always cleaned in a timely manner and were spotless. Highly recomend staying there as it is close to all major attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear William B,
Thanks for staying with us and for the recommendation. I appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the guestroom cleanliness. I hope that the next time you travel to the Mile High City you will choose to stay with us.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews