We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch convention hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Top-notch convention hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hyatt handled our large convention with ease and style. My room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Catering for our events was flawless in terms of food and service. The fitness room was among the best equipped and largest I have used. The pool is a bit small, but was not crowded when I was around. There is an outdoor hot tub. Management was highly visible to resolve any issues and to handle our large group. The hotel is conveniently located to numerous restaurants and attractions, including Coors Field. I would definitely stay here again if I were to travel to downtown Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Grotshops,
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your conference with us. We take pride in our catering department and we are glad that you had an outstanding experience with them. It is also great that you enjoyed our fitness center and we hope that you were able to get a great workout. We sincerely hope that you come back and see again soon.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,750
    1,116
    254
    66
    43
See reviews for
469
739
178
2,509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful, Beds are very comfortable. Located next to the convention center and one block from 16th Street, where so many great places to eat and shop are. On the hotel's suggestion, we had dinner at Marlowe's, on 16th, and it was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SMcCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was here from June 20 through June 25, 2014 for a large business conference. The rooms are nice the staff was attentive and the hotel is very nicely maintained. The entire conference, with a few thousand attendees, was at the hotel. It easily accommodated us and it never felt overcrowded and it was easy to get around. The location is ideal, in the heart of downtown Denver near nice biking and jogging paths, lots of dinner options blocks away, and near some historical attractions. The fitness center is open 24/7, though the pool closes at 10. The pool is a little too narrow and cramped when used by more than a few people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timpramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Timpramas,
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Hyatt Regency Denver. We sincerely appreciate your comment and stay with us this past month. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your conference and that our staff was able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Also glad to hear you enjoyed the location with all attractions that downtown Denver has to offer. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were going to stay at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay here based, in part, on their recent support of diversity for their staff and guests. Great value and very comfortable. Staff very friendly and perfectly situated in downtown Denver.

Room Tip: mountain view of a high floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Bbhouston,
Thank you so much for your review of the Hyatt Regency Denver. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed our support for our community and employees, which are both very important to our hotel. We hope to see you back here on your next visit to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent hotel, great service. The staff went out of their way to insure an enjoyable visit. Hotel price was competitive, valet parking was pricey. Overall, I enjoyed my 6 nights there and would make it my hotel of choice when visiting Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Beverly L,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the great things that you've said about us here. I'm honored that we would be your preferred hotel in Denver. We can't wait until your next trip to The Mile High City. Hopefully it is sooner rather than later.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was very nice is nearly every regard. I had a difficult experience in Altitude restaurant that I hope was an isolated incident. The server just stopped providing effective service and just disappeared. Paying the bill was difficult. The next day, the Assistant Manager attempted to correct the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Julie G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. I want to apologize for what occurred in Altitude, and I assure you that we do have much higher expectations for ourselves than the level of service that you received. I hope that isolated incident will not prevent you from traveling with us in the future. Thank you again for your comments and your stay.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

For the price I just expected more. Internet was slow Prices for meals were very expensive. Though to be fair it was a hyatt so this should be expected. The Staff was great no complaints very professional and helpful. I liked the store they had in the lobby. If you spending your company's money and price is no object then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 979shaunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 979shaunm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate any feedback given to us, and we will certainly take into account your comments regarding our pricing. I did want to thank you for your great comments regarding our staff also. Thank you for visiting with us in Denver; I hope we'll have the chance to host you again in the future.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing