We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way above average conference hotel -- and gym!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Way above average conference hotel -- and gym!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rare conference hotel that I would gladly stay in on a personal vacation. This place feels like it is brand-new. The rooms are large and modern and have terrific views of Denver and the Rocky Mountains. Staff was always friendly and responsive. The gym is absolutely the best I have ever seen at a hotel--tons of equipment both cardio and weights--a pool and large outdoor hot tub--and nicely appointed locker rooms. The peaks lounge offers some of the best views of Denver in a great lounge environment and the hotel lobby bar is spacious and a great place for pre-dinner drinks. The hotel is also very well located right downtown within walking distance of many great bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCGuy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DCGuy1414,

I'm so glad your conference experience left you with such a great impression. We would love to host you for a more leisurely stay. Thank you for the shout out for Peaks Lounge as well! The view is absolutely breathtaking of the Rockies, and definitely something to remember an trip into Denver by.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,645
    1,082
    244
    62
    40
See reviews for
455
719
175
2,401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed many times at the Denver Hyatt Regency and have consistently had an excellent experience. The service is top notch, rooms are very comfortable and contemporary in design. It's very close to the 16th St. Mall and other downtown attractions. A little expensive but worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sandi S,

I'm honored that you continue to choose to return to our property. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and I thank you for sharing such great comments regarding our hotel. We can't wait until your next trip in!

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We travel a lot. been in Worse Hotels then this one. But for the Price. It wasn't even worth it. The pool was a Joke. The rooms' where too small for Two Adults and One Child. The Buffet tasted terrible.. The worse was not having much on T.V. to select from. And parking underground was over priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Steven R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience here. It seems like a lot of things bunched together created a poor experience for you. I wish we could have done more for you while you were here with us. We would love to have a second chance to show you a more enjoyable stay.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The overall experience at the Denver Hyatt Regency was outstanding. I would highly recommend staying at the Denver Hyatt Regency, whether you are in Denver for business or pleasure. The Denver Convention center is across the street and a short walk to the pedestrian mall on 16th.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ed F,

Thank you for your recommendation! I'm glad you had such a great time that you would share your experience with others. Hopefully we'll have the chance to host you again as well. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the view of Denver from the 27th floor bar, Peaks, it opens at 4pm. Typical hotel prices for drinks. The gym facility with the pool was a good replacement for when one is away from home. Close to 16th street mall where there are plenty of foods places for all budgets.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyingLife690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean and great location in Denver. You can walk to everything from here wheather it is for business lunch and dinners or a fun time at piano bars or the comedy clubs. Friendly staff and great breakfast selection. The workout facility is quite nice as well. Great view of the city from the treadmills. The restaurant at the top floor has great drinks and amazing view of the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gema V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Gema V,

I'm thrilled that you enjoye dyour time here in Denver while you were with us. It sounds like you were able to get out and about our property as well. Peaks Lounge on 27th is one of my favorite places in the city, I'm glad you visited while you were staying. I hope you'll consider us again when you come to Denver.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June for a convention held at the hotel itself. Just as the one I was attending was starting, ComicCon held across the street at the Convention Center was ending. There could have been chaos in the very, very busy (and costumed ComicCon attendee filled) lobby, but that was not the case. The front desk, luggage handlers and door staff were all quick, competent and courteous. As far as I could tell, there were no glitches in checking dozens if not hundreds of people out, checking dozens of people in, storing and moving luggage and responding to questions and concerns, all while maintaining a polite, even friendly affect. Truly a hospitable welcome on a very busy morning.

I took advantage of the very well appointed gym during my stay, and greatly appreciated having access to so many options for fitness, all of which were clean, well kept, and in good working order.

From my perspective as an attendee, this hotel handled this conference superbly. There were no audio or video glitches in any of the sessions I attended. The entire facility appeared to be accessible for guests with disabilities. This hotel, from a facility perspective, provided the best set up, accommodations, and facility staff competence that I have experienced at the many conferences and conventions I have particpated in.

In addition, I found my room to be very comfortable, adequately quiet I could hear occasional hallway sounds through the door), and adequately sized. Room service was exceptional in presentation and flavor of the meal and especially in courtesy and politeness of the staff. Well done. I highly recommend this location for business or personal travelers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sharla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sharla S,

Thank you for saying so many great things about our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and I appreciate that you and others from your conference enjoyed your time with us as well. We hope to have the chance to host you all again in the future.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing