We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near convention center!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Clean conference hotel with great service! Located within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping on the 16th Street mall. Wonderful, clever artwork throughout the property. Handy coffee shop near elevators made it easy to grab drinks for the fridge in the room. Breakfast buffet is large and lavish, but not worth the price if you're not hungry. I'd stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Louisacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Louisacat,

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel and our location. I truly believe we have a magnificent hotel from which to experience Denver from. I hope that we get to host you again soon.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,381)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,800 - 2,806 of 4,381 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in downtown Denver. Close to the preforming arts center, convention center and much more. We had wonderful views from the 26th floor of the Rocky Mountains and many downtown buildings. We had a King Bed that was a bit to firm for us, but we made did fine with it. Our stay was very nice and the staff check-in staff were friendly. Room service was fast and the food was very good. Rooms were very clean with a lot of amenities like toothpaste, upgraded bath products, & Starbucks coffee.
The negatives were the extra charges for Wi-fi (haven't seen a hotel charge for wifi in years!) very few TV channels, movie rental was $5-19 dollars! and parking wasn't cheap!
The Starbucks staff in the Perks were not the friendliest, with the exception of the gal taking orders.
The Concierge was a great help in recomending a breaskfast place, that turned out to be perfect! She was very helpful!
We had appetizers and drinks at Peaks Lounge and it was a great experiance! It was very busy, so our view was almost the same as was from out room, but we still enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms have wonderful sunset views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollysgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jollysgrandma,

Thank you for your thorough description of your experience with us. I appreciate all the wonderful things you had to stay about us, and I assure you we will take a look at some of the opportunities you mentioned for us to improve upon. I hope we see you again in the future, and look forward to it if we do.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Overall, the Hyatt Regency Denver is an excellent hotel. I hope they'll make the bottled waters in the room, complimentary...it just should be! The location was very close to the convention center and convenient for conference guests. All types of transportation access to downtown areas available from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, fabulous service and one super comfortable bed. Solid 4 Star Hotel Lacking the 5 Star polish only when you arrive. Valet did not help with bags and there were no bellman to take luggage or direct me to my room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sheila N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent venture to Denver. I'm so sorry that your arrival experience did not match the rest of your time with us. I hope we have an opportunity to provide top level service all the way through on a future visit.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I like to stay at Hyatt because they are always clean and elegant. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is just a great place to stay. No worries. Hyatt is located near meetings and shopping and entertainment. I feel safe staying in a Hyatt hotel, no matter where I am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We love to hear that our guests are consistently receiving excellent service, clean guest rooms and a worry free stay! I am glad you enjoyed our central location as well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Denver!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Walking distance to almost every landmark in downtown Denver and accessible to Tram.
Clean rooms.
Well kept lobby, expansive.
Great workout facility.
They also have a spa but didn't visit.
Parking was a little expensive, self-park, 27, but that's always been my complaint with any hotel I have stayed downtown in.ll
Good value for the price.
Would stay here again!
Great restaurant on 27th floor to view skyline.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Julie M,

Thank you for the fabulous review! I am glad you had a chance to enjoy all the great attractions downtown Denver has to offer. We are definitely in a central location for sightseeing! Peak’s Lounge is not to be missed and I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the view. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the mile high city!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fortunately, the hotel was the convention hotel and some of our events were across the street at the Convention Center. My room was on the 33rd floor, clean, away from the elevators, so I had no problems with noise. The Concierge offered to print my boarding pass and that was such a help because I had problems with checkin in. The buffet lunch at Altitude was a great value, at less than $20 for lunch. The hotel was conveniently located, close to shops and restaurants. One night we took a cab to Larimer Street where there were more restaurants frequented by locals. My only complaint would be that we held an open air event at the hotel (was it the 25th floor?) and there was just one door for the entrance and the exit. Not a good thing, in case of an emergency. The bar on the 27th floor was a nice experience during the day or at night.

Room Tip: It's always a good idea to stay farther away from the elevators when choosing a room if you pref...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £112 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing