We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful furnishings and interior architecture make this an excellent hotel to stay at;
Great location in downtown Denver with a connection to the convention center and 16th street mall. Parking is expensive though

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nphou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nphou,

Thank you for the great review! We love to hear our guests enjoy the décor of the hotel! Most of our artwork is done by artists from Colorado and we have over 3,925 pieces of art in the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,958 - 2,964 of 4,547 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

In town for a meeting together and found the room clean, early check in, super helpful staff, everyone wishes good morning, we enjoyed it. Centrally located, close walking distance, adjacent conference center & bicycle rack. All good. Parking easy. 2 blocks from 16th street mall and good eateries.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Storm15661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Storm15661,

Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our central downtown location and the great shopping and dining Denver has to offer! We love to hear you enjoyed our staff and received excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sara Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a three-night stay during the summer and couldn't have been happier. This is a great hotel in a fantastic location! The service was outstanding and the staff was courteous and helpful. It is a great base for sight-seeing in downtown Denver. There is so much to do and see close by, whether it is shopping, dining, bars, museums or ballgames. I didn't experience the bars and restaurants at the hotel, but I would bet the service there also is great. I definitely would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jerry K,

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I have to agree with you, I really believe that our location is a perfect jumping out spot to see Denver from. Hopefully you'll get a chance to come back soon, it would be great to host you once more.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 4 different times. Normally it is a great hotel. Great interior and rooms. My last stay was sub par and the front desk was rude. My wife and I got a suite for a romantic night in Denver. The room was very loud. The view was not very good. I requested a decent view and a quiet room and got neither. Normally this is not the case. I guess you can't exceed expectations all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hyatt Regency Denver provided the comfortable, quiet, luxurious accommodations our family was looking for at the end of a long trip. They were able to handle our larger family with adjoining rooms. Staff provided top notch customer service and the food and amenities were top notch. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Dan K,

Thank you so much for your recent visit. I'm glad that your stay with us could be your capstone to a long trip. I'm happy that you all enjoyed it so much. I hope we have an oppurtunity to host you again soon.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recently stayed at this property, along with about 20 staff from my company that was attending a conference at the convention center (95 total staff in town, but we were spread among three hotels). For this to be a hotel connected to the convention center, the front desk was sure chaos. They were rude and unorganized. First telling me that I did not have a room, and after arguing with them they found one. They put me at the very end of a hallway, in two beds (my husband was along with me). I tried changing to a King room the next morning and was greeted by another rude person (did not get room changed). Staying there for more than a week in two beds was a pain. All-in-all, this hotel is very convenient to walk to anything. It is neat and clean. I would go to Denver again, but I would probably stay at the Grand Hyatt instead of this property (or, another location altogether).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DallasMeetingPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear DallasMeetingPlanner ,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, I hope you had a successful conference while in town. I'm very sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered while staying with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service, and judging by the interactions that you described you did not receive that level of service. I hope you are able to return to Denver soon and we would be privileged if you chose to give us another opportunity to host you.

Joshua Starr
Htoel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

They hyatt regency Denver is a reasonably priced excellent hotel. I go k Denver often and either stay here or at the grand hyatt down the street. Can't go wrong with either. Easy check in at one of the kiosks in the huge open lobby if you don't need assistance. Let me pick the floor for my room. The rooms feel recently renovated, very clean, good room service and an excellent hotel gym. Very nice lobby bar with a Starbucks inside. A good choice for business or fun.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
927 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £89 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing