We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a 5 star hotel at a very affordable price. Location is near good restaurants and the pedestrian mall. We walked to the Denver Art Museum in 10 minutes - excellent exhibits. The room was spacious and well decorated. Bed was very comfortable and the lobby has a take-away coffee bar for a convenient breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ruby84,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location and were able to get out and about to the various shops and activities that are close by. We would love to host you again on a future trip in to Denver.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,791
    1,131
    258
    69
    43
See reviews for
480
743
180
2,551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault the facilities, service, atmosphere or location.
One block down from 16th Street Mall.
Plenty of good eating and watering holes in easy walking.
Bob the concierge was supremely helpful.
Plenty of spots to just relax and chill in the main Ground floor area.
Fitness centre and pool are great.
Breakfast is totally comprehensive.
Rooms are great, wifi strong and reliable.
Everyone is completely customer minded.
Not expensive considering the package.
There was a 7600 people convention there whilst we were staying.
It did not have any impact on the quality of our experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Lipowa,

Thank you for sharing your great review of our property. I couldn't be happier regarding all the great comments you had for our location and especially our staff here. We look forward to providing the same level of service to all of our guests no matter their reason for staying here. I hope you get a chance to return to Denver soon.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, once for a business conference, and once for a quick overnight on the way home from a conference. Both experiences were exceptional. The Peaks lounge has the best views of an urban mountain sunset I have ever seen, the food in the hotel is phenomenal wherever you go, and the rooms are clean and nicely updated. Highly recommend upgrading to a high level suite, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: The higher the better if you like mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsbournB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear OsbournB,

I'm thrilled that you've found our property a good place to spend time at on your different trips through Denver. I have to agree, that sunset from Peak's Lounge will never get old. Thanks for the great recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon!

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is located 1 block from the main walking street, so it was extremely quiet at all times . At night in the 27th floor you couldnt hear a thing of what was going on in the streets so you could rest comfortably. The room is clean and comfortable, the bed was too soft for me though. Walkig down the street was a little scary because there are many homeless people some of which say rude comments when you pass by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel, especially the rate. Great location to dining, shopping, etc. Restautants good, Starbuck on site open 24 hrs. - even better!!!!! Very nice fitness center with pool and hot tub which is outdoors. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rg1fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear rg1fly,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like you got to experience a lot of what the hotel and the surrounding area have to offer. I personally love being so close to 16th St. There's so many places to go and see and just so close to our front door as well. I hope we get the chance to host you again on your next trip to Denver.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We got a room upgrade to the 31st floor which was very quiet and scenic. Don't pass up the breakfast brunch...maybe a bit pricey at $17, but well worth it. We were able to get a AAA discount package which made our visit very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joyce H.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent visit with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and were able to enjoy our wonderful buffet spread for breakfast. The omelet station is my personal favorite here. I hope you get the chance to visit with us again soon.

Joshua Starr
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

You must visit Peaks lounge while visiting! The most relaxing place for views of the city and mountains. This hotel has an awesome location and the views out the room I enjoyed very much day or night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Ronald W,
Thank you for your recent stay and the wonderful review. I am so pleased you got to experience our Peaks Lounge. While the mountains are off in the distance, the views can be breathtaking. We hope you will stay with us again!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing