We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Location, Amenties, and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #36 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2007

I stayed at the Residence Inn November 7-9, 2007 while attending business meetings in Denver. The taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was $46.50 flat rate, so not bad when sharing with 2-3 people.

Location is perfect; only 1 block from 16th street which has eating, shops, and the free bus which travels up and down 16th street.

The two best things about the hotel were the rooms and the food. The rooms are plenty big and have a kitchen and large bathroom. I stayed in a one bedroom suite, so there was also a separate sleeping area. The food included a free continental breakfast, but it didn't have just cereal and donuts. There are hot items such as eggs, potatoes, pancakes, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, and sausage and bacon. There are also areas with yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, and of course cereal. There is also a complimentary evening reception ~4 nights a week that includes free drinks and food.

I would recommend this hotel to not only business travelers, but to anyone traveling to Denver and wanting to stay downtown. It is also a great value for government employees, as they offer the government rate, which was $140/night when I stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank cjm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days while I was in a big convention at the Convention Center. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and at least while I was there noise insulation was great! Breakfast was really good as well as the complimentary wine in the afternoon. In terms of location is just a few steps of the 16th street mall and going to the convention center was an easy and pleasant walk. I will definitively stay here again.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a Bronco game and just happened to also be there over the World Series. From the moment we walked in to the hotel, we were more than satisfied. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean (usually an issue for me), breakfast was great and the location was wonderful. We walked everywhere downtown and when we needed assistance on directions the people at the front desk just pulled out a map and showed us the way.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicointhewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

We just stayed here for the Great American Beer Festival, and i have to say it was one of the most pleasant experiences in a hotel I've had. First of all, there is breakfast every morning. Not granola, no no, you get hot courses, you get oatmeal, you get eggs, you get sausage, you get waffles, it's great! Then, Mon - Thurs, you get a cocktail hour of beer and wine and snacks, and mini-dinner in case you don't want to go out. But way more better than all of that is, dumb me, I forgot stuff in the room, and I called, and it was there, they found it, and they sent it to me! The staff is great, so helpful, and so un-uptight! Oh, and be sure to note that they have a shopping service, and it is free! All you pay for is the product you want. They leave the receipts on the table and the stuff in your fridge. If I was running a hotel business this is the way I would run it. I'd really like to hide this place so that I can stay there next year, but people that travel to Denver a lot should really take note! You get a suite (we had a one bedroom), you get breakfast, you get cocktails, you get free shopping, and you get an honest and responsive hotel staff. Wow. 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank KauaiTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

This Residence Inn was absolutely wonderful. Since it's a relatively new property, the hotel and rooms were very clean. My suite had a
"living room" and a sleeping area, each with its own television, including a large flat screen. The bathroom was spacious and well lit. Most impressive was the excellent kitchenette, which included a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, sink, and garbage disposal.

I loved the free continental breakfast in the lobby every morning, which included cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and hot dishes, such as eggs, waffles, and pancakes. The hotel also offered a cocktail hour every night which included free beer and wine and light dinner foods to munch on.

What took the cake, though, was the excellent location. The hotel is only a 3 minute walk from the 16th Street shopping area - a pedestrian-only promenade with tons of stores and restaurants. Additionally, most of Denver was very walkable from the hotel. I would definitely stay here if I was to return to Denver in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tonypadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

I travel for both business and pleasure and I can say with hesitating that this property is a must stay. The rooms and hotel are exceptionally clean. It is new so the lobby and rooms are in excellent shape. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent with a wide variety of foods available for all palates. The property is located one block from the 16th street mall which has a multitude of shops, dining and entertainment options for all. It has a free bus service that services the entire length of the area. I will also take you to Union Station where you can board the lite rail system and it will take you throughout the entire metro Denver area. We were in town for a Broncos game and it was very easy to get to the stadium from the hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gregz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

check in smooth and quick. friendly staff.
lobby area nice and very clean.
room clean and nicely decorated.
very clean bathroom area.
full size ironing board and iron that worked.
comfortable bed. ok pillows.
large tv's.
had problems with shower.
breakfast room service fast and food was good.
check out staff also friendly.

would stay again.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank BrandiandHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £85 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing