We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #27 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2008

My husband and I stayed here on two separate occasions during house-hunting trips to Denver and had a fantastic experience both times. The location is great, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious, kitchen amenities more than sufficient, and the breakfast and happy hour offerings excellent. We were here with our 1-year old and even she loved it - especially the cow sculpture in the lobby!

  • Liked — Everything you need is provided, including food
  • Disliked — Uh, nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lamandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    230
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
185
196
57
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

What a fantastic hotel! The free breakfast is great! They put out eggs, sausage, waffle mix & a waffle maker, yogurt, cereal, and biscuits & gravy.

The hotel room was nice. There is a kitchen so you can keep your food cold or prepare meals. They will do your grocery shopping at no charge if you leave them a list.

Parking is $13, but we didn't rent a car. It was very easy to take the AF line bus from the airport. It comes hourly & the Denver Business Center/19th street exit is a very short walking distance to the hotel.

A few blocks away is 16th St/Mall St, which is a totally fun place to walk around. My husband and I didn't have anything planned for the weekend, so we found something to do in the hotel's business center. Then the concierge helped us figure out where to go & which bus to take to get us to our destination.

We loved the hotel and the staff was great!

  • Liked — It's right next to a huge shopping center street
  • Disliked — you have to pay for parking
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ariello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitou springs, co
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2008

I love staying at this hotel whenever I visit Denver (which is usually at least once a month). Their rates are typically some of the most affordable rates in downtown Denver, especially since it's right in the heart of Denver. It's within walking distance to 16th Street Mall, the Convention Center, and the Perfoming Arts Center. Also, you can quickly cab it to any other major landmark in town. Or, you can also easily catch the public light rail to anywhere you need to go. One of the additional bonuses of this hotel is the 8th floor 24-hour hot tub patio that overlooks some of downtown. Another reason I stay here is that they are pet-friendly, so I can bring my hounds if need-be. Their morning buffet is decent enough and they have a happy hour serving drinks on the weekdays.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jon-in-colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

We stayed at the Residence Inn for one night while in Denver for a wedding. The reviews on Tripadvisor are wonderful and for good reason. The check in staff was friendly, fast, and efficient. The happy hour was wonderful (from 5-7) and had beer, wine (Ravenswood for reds), and food, with very good service. The food varies daily but when we were there they had beef stew with mashed potatoes, salad, chips, bread, and cheese cubes and crackers. The rooms are spacious (especially for a downtown location) with nice kitchens featuring granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The bed was comfortable and the general room layout would make for a pleasant longer term stay. The breakfast buffet had most of what you would expect and was complementary as well. The parking was very cheap, only $13 or $14 per night.

  • Liked — Happy Hour included
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DenverTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in late october. It was a fantastic hotel and I would stay there again in an instant. The room was spacious, clean and fitted out with everything that you could need, a full kitchen was really handy when I just didn't feel like eating out again. The shopping service was very convenient and something I think more hotels should have, it really sets this place apart from the others. The breakfast had a lot of variety and the dinners were good also. It is very close to 16th st Mall and only a short walk to the comvention center which is where I was headed each day. Can't find anything to fault

  • Liked — The service from the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2007

I stayed at the Residence Inn November 7-9, 2007 while attending business meetings in Denver. The taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was $46.50 flat rate, so not bad when sharing with 2-3 people.

Location is perfect; only 1 block from 16th street which has eating, shops, and the free bus which travels up and down 16th street.

The two best things about the hotel were the rooms and the food. The rooms are plenty big and have a kitchen and large bathroom. I stayed in a one bedroom suite, so there was also a separate sleeping area. The food included a free continental breakfast, but it didn't have just cereal and donuts. There are hot items such as eggs, potatoes, pancakes, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, and sausage and bacon. There are also areas with yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, and of course cereal. There is also a complimentary evening reception ~4 nights a week that includes free drinks and food.

I would recommend this hotel to not only business travelers, but to anyone traveling to Denver and wanting to stay downtown. It is also a great value for government employees, as they offer the government rate, which was $140/night when I stayed.

  • Liked — Large suites and free breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank cjm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjuntas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days while I was in a big convention at the Convention Center. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and at least while I was there noise insulation was great! Breakfast was really good as well as the complimentary wine in the afternoon. In terms of location is just a few steps of the 16th street mall and going to the convention center was an easy and pleasant walk. I will definitively stay here again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#56 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing