We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Residence Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Residence Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Front desk was very helpful - all of them especially Ryan and Pernilla. They can set you up with a taxi/limo service that is clean and prompt from airport to hotel and reverse. Also the morning breakfast and dinner was delicious every day. Kudos to the chef. The night drinks with Kelly Miller and Sergio Barba make the end of your day!! They are very personable and I enjoyed sitiing at the bar. I had two trips in May and August of 2012 and they were ausome. I look forward to my next trip to Denver. Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent inside and great views the higher you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marypNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Mary,
I shared your kind comments with Ryan, Pernilla, Kelly, Sergio, and Cem (the chef). I also passed this along to each of their managers. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're excited to see you again! I hope you have a spooky Halloween within your sights! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    226
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
182
195
56
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Comfortable and spacious for the extended stay. I was in Denver for meetings and conference at the convention center. Found this Marriott property and it turned out to be a good value still within walking distance of both 16 th street and the convention center. It is highly rated on tripadvisor. Higher than many other high end hotels. I was in a king suite on the 12th floor and found it spacious, comfortable and quiet. Loved the separate bedroom and sitting area and 2 flatscreen TVs. Although the decor is a little plane, I think this was a great option over smaller hotel rooms and higher prices at other hotels nearby. Staff were very helpful. Didn't have a car while staying there, found plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to log on to wifi in room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuralEMDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very excited to tell you we are renovating our guest suites beginning next month. Make sure you make arrangements to come see our new look next time you are in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. It was alot bigger than what I'm use too. No complaints there.
Right in downtown which is nice unless its midnight where weirdos roam around but bums won't come in the hotel it has nice secruity to get in the hotel and in their parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves not only in our guest service, but also in our security. We have a great location right here in the heart of Downtown Denver. I'm glad you found some of the many wonderful restaurants and entertainment that are within walking distance to the hotel. We hope to see you again when you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This month I have traveled extensively for work. My stay at the Residence Inn Denver City Center was the best out of all hotels I stayed at. The staff go above and beyond to make sure guests are happy. My room was spacious and comfortable. A free hot breakfast was a nice treat. The location is in walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops and bars in downtown. I would definitely stay here again when in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaC0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Coming from somone who travels as much as you do, this is a lovely compliment! Thank you so much! We are looking forward to your stay with us next time you are in Denver. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I was in town this past weekend for the Great American Beer Festival. I've stayed here several years when in town for the fest. Staff is great. Breakfast bar is stocked with a good variety of options. Rooms are comfortable. My one peeve would be the clock by the bed. Setting the alarm was easy, but I could not determine what buttons to press to correct the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It's nice to hear you return to our hotel year-after-year. Please let us know next time when you are arriving. We are happy to assist you with the clock in your suite. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

A great location with easy access to LoDo or any of the other attractions you'd want to get to. Courteous staff and decent rooms. If you have a car, I'd recommend just paying for parking at the hotel. Tried to beat the system and ended up paying more.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
I appreciate your comments and am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I was recently in Denver for a conference and was was not able to get accommodations at the conference hotel and this was the overflow lodging. I was not thrilled to be put here since the conference hotel was the four seasons however, I underestimated this little gem.

The desk staff was amazing, and efficient and I had room keys in moments. I was then told that they had complimentary happy hour with appetizers, internet in all the rooms and WI-FI something I would have surely paid for at the other hotel, who I had started to forget.

The room overall was probably larger than the average studio apartment in most cities, and better outfitted. There were stainless steel appliances with granite countertops and a bar counter with stools in the kitchen. Further into the room was a sitting area with a desk, sofa and club chair. around the corner was a bedroom area with an inviting queen sized bed. The entire room was lit with windows that spanned the entire length of the room. The room was finished off with a closet with mirrored doors, sink area with granite counters and a separate water-closet with toilet and a very large shower bath combo.

The hotel had a first class gym facilities with about six treadmills with flat screen tv's, and weight machines that were in good repair. A jacuzzi spa was available but the temperature made using it unfeasible.

The hotel was a great home base for visiting or a great home away from home when you are in Denver for business, and I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms do not begin until the 8th floor so even if you get a room facing Champas Street you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddienca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again next time you are in Denver. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#55 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#52 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing