We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception & Kitchen Staff Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
891 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Reception & Kitchen Staff Exceptional”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A great location & a reasonably good suite BUT the air conditioning noise caused poor sleep even when it was looked into. The refrigerator was also noisy.
The Reception area is large & the Business centre adjacent with 2 computers was a bonus saving using my ipad.
I found the Reception Staff, in particular, Ryan & Daniel M extremely helpful & friendly. The Kitchen Staff, John, Marco & Stewart were also helpful & extremely friendly & I enjoyed our morning chats.
Breakfast options were minimal as I do not eat sweet items, potatoes, sausages or meat patties. I'd really prefer to see more healthy & wholesome options included.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    239
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
195
204
57
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Nice new Residence Inn by Marriott should be consistent with others right? Wrong! The staff at this place are doing an incredibly poor job managing the hotel. From the filthy breakfast buffet area to the noisy rattling air conditioner this was a very unpleasant stay. Add in the crowds of homeless and street people in front of the hotel after dark and you've got a recipe for a very unpleasant week.

Room Tip: If you want your cell phone to work better ask for a room on the street side, There is no signal on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Living in Marriott properties 100+ night a year, this is a fantastic downtown Denver property. Convenient to many, many downtown sites. Short walk to convention center. Reasonable rates. Robust breakfast and dinner, more than the average food fare at Residence Inns. Friendly staff. Outstanding general manager that solved the reservations problems of this confused business travelers. Two thumbs up for the business family traveler.

Room Tip: View to Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Needed a place to stay downtown for a night on business.

Convenient location, a 7-11 across the street, plenty of restaurants in the area.

The studio was nice and large, with a full fridge and kitchen, a king bed, nice flat screen TV with plenty of channels. The air conditioning was cold, quiet and well done.

The bath area was a little small, and the bath products are nothing special (Paul Mitchell shampoo, bar soap).

The lobby was nice, spacious with two TVs and plenty of seating.

Advertised benefits were free happy hour and breakfast...you get what you pay for. The happy hour food was rice and teriyaki chicken. At least there could have been snack goods like chips and pretzels too.

Breakfast had breads, yogurt, make your own waffles (frozen waffles taste better), cereal, and eggs.

Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurelAnne130
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Good price, location and in-room features. The front desk staff were all very helpful and accommodating upon check-in.

On the morning of our check-out, the cleaning staff walked in on me after I had just stepped out of the shower. A quick knock, or a check with the front desk team would have prevented this from happening. Unfortunately, the front desk team on the morning of check-out didn’t seem to be very bothered about this (maybe it happens often?) and barely apologized.

Overall a good stay and would stay again - hopefully without the awkward encounter with the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanz130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, NH
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

BRAVO !! Not only is the property right in the middle of any downtown Denver event that you might be taking part in but for a Residence Inn (let's be honest..it's not the Ritz !) this is a VERY pleasant property. Interesting in that part of the building is actually a parking garage, but as a guest you get access to the garage. Given the distance of DIA renting a car was a must for this trip. Large and inviting common/dining areas. Large full story windows out to Champa Street. This is an easy choice for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have mixed emotions about this hotel. First of all the staff were very polite and helpful. Unfortunately that doesn't make up for all the problems we experienced. I booked this room 2 months in advance for my adult daughter and me. We chose Denver as our meeting place for a five day vacation. We were so happy when we arrived and were able to check in at noon (3:00 is the normal time). We were on the 10th floor in almost the last room. The room had a very stale and strange smell but that can be typical. We opened the window and that helped a bit but it never quite seemed fresh in there. We had a one room suite so there was a sitting area with tv, a kitchenette with microwave and fridge, dishwasher, sink, full size coffee maker and toaster. The bedroom had a queen sized bed. We were pretty pleased. However, things fell apart bit by bit and our opinion changed. We got locked inside our room, the deadbolt got stuck. They ended up changing the entire door mechanism while we waited an hour. They didn't restock coffee or soap (2 tiny bars to share in the shower, bathroom & kitchen). No ice machines on site due to ice makers in the room but ours didn't work. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work the last day there. The air conditioner squeaked at night and didn't cool well. When packing to leave today, I checked under the bed and there was a rotten banana peel under the bed and we never had bananas! Now we know why it smelled! That was the last straw! I paid almost $700 for 5 days; I totally expected better!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#57 of 157 in Denver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing