We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great extended-stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #35 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for 260 nights over the last 12 months (eek!). This is by choice: of the half dozen hotels I've used in downtown Denver this was far and away the best FOR AN EXTENDED STAY. This is not a luxury or full-service hotel. But it was comfortable, well amenitied for someone staying a long time, and the staff are super helpful; they seem to take pleasure in making your stay comfortable and pleasant.

After trying a lot of room lay-outs my favourite is the so-called studio executive, basically a 400 sq. ft. one-room, with a small but usable kitchen, full-size frig, queen-size bed. I find it roomy, and bright, with basically a 20 ft long window. However, the other studios and 1-rooms are also usable and comfortable.

Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, and a happy hour (complementary substantial appetizers + beer & wine), with a friendly bar tender.

Room Tip: The room next door to the fitness center is to be avoided: too much clanging of dropped weights! Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Residence Inn City Center in Denver is the best Residence Inn at which we have stayed. The seven year old hotel, recently refurbished, is one of the few high rise Residence Inns in the US and the suites are larger and better furnished than others. We were upgraded to a two BR suite which is very comfortable for four people. The staff was very responsive and pleasant; the space for breakfast and afternoon snacks/meals was large and relatively quiet; and the downtown location was perfect. Self-parking was $25/day but wifi was free - as were the generous breakfast and M-F early evening food, wine & beer. I would recommend it highly, particularly if you like space and privacy in your hotel room.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for the view and distance from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Only stayed one night on way through town on business, and in late/out early, so probably didn't get to make full use of what the place had to offer. And didn't really use bar/restaurant area, so can't comment on them. But based on this limited experience, my stay was very positive. No negatives. From the start: great city centre location (10 min walk to Coors Field to see Rockies get thumped); looks like new building; friendly/helpful staff; big, clean and well appointed room; and price not too bad for city centre hotel (although I did snag an online special). As with all these business-oriented hotels, they are not extravagant or luxurious, but this one was functional and comfortable. Would happily stay again, hopefully for more than 13 rs next time. I was also jet lagged, but still slept well, so bed/room/aircon must have been pretty OK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOCKMAC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A great location & a reasonably good suite BUT the air conditioning noise caused poor sleep even when it was looked into. The refrigerator was also noisy.
The Reception area is large & the Business centre adjacent with 2 computers was a bonus saving using my ipad.
I found the Reception Staff, in particular, Ryan & Daniel M extremely helpful & friendly. The Kitchen Staff, John, Marco & Stewart were also helpful & extremely friendly & I enjoyed our morning chats.
Breakfast options were minimal as I do not eat sweet items, potatoes, sausages or meat patties. I'd really prefer to see more healthy & wholesome options included.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Nice new Residence Inn by Marriott should be consistent with others right? Wrong! The staff at this place are doing an incredibly poor job managing the hotel. From the filthy breakfast buffet area to the noisy rattling air conditioner this was a very unpleasant stay. Add in the crowds of homeless and street people in front of the hotel after dark and you've got a recipe for a very unpleasant week.

Room Tip: If you want your cell phone to work better ask for a room on the street side, There is no signal on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Living in Marriott properties 100+ night a year, this is a fantastic downtown Denver property. Convenient to many, many downtown sites. Short walk to convention center. Reasonable rates. Robust breakfast and dinner, more than the average food fare at Residence Inns. Friendly staff. Outstanding general manager that solved the reservations problems of this confused business travelers. Two thumbs up for the business family traveler.

Room Tip: View to Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Needed a place to stay downtown for a night on business.

Convenient location, a 7-11 across the street, plenty of restaurants in the area.

The studio was nice and large, with a full fridge and kitchen, a king bed, nice flat screen TV with plenty of channels. The air conditioning was cold, quiet and well done.

The bath area was a little small, and the bath products are nothing special (Paul Mitchell shampoo, bar soap).

The lobby was nice, spacious with two TVs and plenty of seating.

Advertised benefits were free happy hour and breakfast...you get what you pay for. The happy hour food was rice and teriyaki chicken. At least there could have been snack goods like chips and pretzels too.

Breakfast had breads, yogurt, make your own waffles (frozen waffles taste better), cereal, and eggs.

Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £83 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing