We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Moorpark, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is definitely an urban Residence Inn, a high-rise rather than the townhouse complex you find in other areas. The rooms are as always though, with a fully equipped kitchen, work desk, living area, and bedroom. The staff is uniformly helpful and friendly.

While the rooms are comfortable I wouldn't call them luxurious. The bathroom has a shower/toilet area separate from the vanity. Bath amenities include soap, shampoo, and conditioner. With Denver's dry climate you'll want to bring lotion. Based on the trash I found in my room when I checked in, I have to call housekeeping a bit sloppy.

Breakfast is maybe a cut above average, with hot and cold options. I wouldn't say that about the evening dinner reception. The complimentary beer and wine is certainly welcome after a day of work, but the food was simply awful. With the 16th Street Mall just a block away, you'll find options and whatever price point you need. Avoid the free dinner unless you're looking to just fill your stomach with whatever you can find.

The fitness center has an array of cardio equipment, free weights, and weight machines. Internet access is free in the rooms, reliable, and almost fast enough to stream video.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    239
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
195
204
57
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great location in Denver. 2 blocks from rail and 16th street mall shuttle bus. Great breakfast, happy hour and dinner weeknights! Good view from most rooms. Near great restaurants.
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable, roomy and the windows actually open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We travelled straight from Denver airport to the hotel, which took aout 30mins (about $50 dollars in the taxi) and were very happy with the amount of space in our room. We booked a family suite: my husband and I had a double room whilst our daughters had a twin room, separating us was a large lounge and kitchen/diner. We had 3 TVs and 2 en-suite bathrooms, plus a cooker, microwave etc in the little kitchen. What more do you need? Breakfast was included in the price and there was a good hot/cold buffet choice in the mornings: we really liked the fresh waffles that you made yourself. Friendly staff and a clean, comfy room, very close to all the downtown amenities. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAGDEVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our experience was similar to others. Stayed 4 nights at this hotel, and really liked being able to walk out at night just a block or two to the 16th Street pedestrian mall area. The room was large, with a bedroom completely separated from the living room/kitchen area by a door. There is a TV both in the bedroom and the living room. There was a pull-out sofa bed in the living room which was not particularly comfortable to sleep on, but the queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. The lobby area was attractively furnished, and the complimentary breakfast had the usual selection of hot and cold foods. We used the hotel parking garage for convenience, as it is connected to the lobby and room floors by elevator, but the $25 per night parking charge seemed excessive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C1andG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TXAggieLady
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This property should be the example for all of the Residence Inn's in the USA. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The GM is out and about talking to guests as well as her employees. I saw her "pitching in" with the front desk staff when the Great American beer Fest rush came in Thursday.

I would like to state that we have stayed here since they opened having moved from the Marriott City Center two blocks away. I love Kelly and her pub ( I missed seeing her this trip) and Sergio is always there to greet us and welcome us back.

I am extremely loyal to this property and for the value of a hotel in downtown Denver, they cannot be beat. My husband and I have stayed at 20+ Residence Inn's throughout the USA and this is by far the most professionally maintained and has the most professional and caring staff.

Room Tip: I found the higher floors are more quiet. Ask for an indoor facing room to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is often said that that 1st impressions are everything. In this situation that truly is the case.

My partner and I are in town for a festival and when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Brenna (I hope I spelled this correct). she was fantastic at our check in . she took extra time for us to explain the places to go, things to see and directions to each. She made us feel like we were the only one's staying at the hotel. We thank you for making this stay truly the best

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel staff are super friendly and there is free wifi throughout. The location is great and walkable to nearly everything. The rooms are clean and well maintained and it's very convenient traveling with families to have a full kitchen. Washers/dryers are available on 2 floors. In addition, there's a great breakfast every day that is included with the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekennedy7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#54 of 157 in Denver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing