We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #36 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Right downtown, within walking distance of many restaurants. We stayed a week while dealing with some medical stuff and it was a good choice for us.
Clean and good sized rooms. We had a one bedroom on a lower floor so not a great view, but not bad either. Hearty breakfast - a step up from most included breakfasts you get at other hotels.
Kitchenette was handy for when we didn't feel like eating out.
Excellent and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Hotel is above about 5 floors of parking lot. So getting a 6th floor isn't as high as you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyhooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband I were in Denver for his birthday and decided to that staying downtown where all the action was would be a good idea! It turned into the right decision. The room was great! Very clean and spacious! Had a good little kitchen with a fridge which is awesome for out-of-town people! It was a nice short walk to the 16th Street mall where there is a lot of fun shops and restaurants are. We cant wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the parade of lights. It was the perfect location but we had to park in the lot behind the hotel because we had a trailer. This hotel is perfect for anyone pulling a traler that needs space to park downtown. The lot behind the hotel had several pull thru spots so you didn't have to unhook the trailer. The cost was $24 for overnight parking for 2 spots and I'm sure that was inflated for the parade of lights. We went to eat at the Broker which is right across the street. It was fantastic. The room overlooked Champa St. and was quite. The only person we heard the entire time was the man next door talking very loudly on his phone or maybe he was in the hallway. The room was spacious and comfortable. The small kitchen was perfect for popping popcorn and keeping food and drinks cold in the full size fridge. The bed of course was comfy. The only complaint was the water pressure but that wasn't a big deal. The breakfast in the morning was delish too. It was a larger spread than normal and the hotel was overall excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location. I am with a group of friends to the 2014 AFC Championship Game; the stadium is only five miles from the hotel. There are a lots of breweries, restaurants and very close from Coors field. The rooms are perfect and include complimentary breakfast. The prices are reasonable.

Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pescao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this Marriott residence inn for my birthday. The only thing to complain about is the cost of parking. The breakfast was good. It had something for everyone, Eggs, waffles, meat , cereal and more. The rooms were clean, spacious, full kitchen, comfortable.The staff were very nice. They even had a special treat for my birthday, along with a hand written card. Definately going to be an annual event. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegbutis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over New Year's Eve and would not recommend this hotel. I'll start with the positive:
- clean room and lobby
- free continental breakfast
- free wi-fi

Now the not so good:
After checking in the first night, we headed up the elevator, only to find the hallway smelling of cigarettes and marijuana. There was staff in the hallway who laughed off our concerns. We were completely aware that it was New Years and people were there to celebrate, but kids running up and down the halls until 5 am seems a bit excessive. We woke up the next next morning to the hallways littered in trash, crushed cereal, and still smelling horrible. There was hotel security onsite, but that seemed to matter little. Besides the stench, noise, and dismissive staff, the beds were sub par at best. Upon check out, we approached the front desk about a bell cart (there is no bellman) to help with our luggage. We were told go search the 6 levels of parking garages because people may have used and not returned them. I would think a place like the marriott would offer a bit better service than "go find one." I would not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, lobby, complimentary breakfast and wi-fi! We understand how you feel rest of your stay was not as great. We did have a difficult time pinpointing which suites the smoking was occuring in until the guests departed the hotel and were able to determine who was not abiding by our non-smoking policy. I hope that our associates would never laugh off any of our guests concerns and we will certainly address this with all of our staff. We did take additional security measures on New Years Eve to make sure all of our guests had a enjoyable experiece by bringing in two off-duty police officers onto our property and I as well worked the overnight shift to make sure that the hotel was quiet, safe and secure for all of our guests. We made continuous rounds of the hotel to make sure the property was clean and as quiet as possible but I know we were not able to curtail all of these instances. We apologize that our beds did not suit you well as they are brand new high quality mattresses that we have purchased within the past year. I would also hope that our staff would never send our guests looking for bellcarts on the parking garage levels and we will certainly address this with our associates. Your experience is certainly not the standard that our hotel provides to our guests and would love to discuss your experience further. Please feel free to contact at your conveinence.

Warmest Regards,

David Brinkey
Assistant General Manager
(303) 296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The buffet breakfast, which was included with our room, had cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, and all sorts of drinks. Parking was a little pricey ($25.00/day) but the garage is right next to the hotel. Easy in and easy out.The Sixteenth Street mall is just around the corner (a block away). The little kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and everything was nice and clean. They had little meet and greets downstairs with free food and drink. We didn't attend any of them, but what a nice thing for hotel guests (especially those staying for an extended period). We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#60 of 160 in Denver
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £90 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing