We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #39 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Residence Inn Denver City Center is a great hotel in a great location. We could easily walk to all of the center city attractions, and we could access all of the major highways for our day trips. The hotel is clean, the staff is awesome, and the breakfast buffet has a great selection. The only complaint I have is that the ventilation system and plumbing in our room were noisy, otherwise I would have rated this hotel higher.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear traveler,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 10.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
P: 303.296.3444 | F: 303.296.3456
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
E: Ryan.B-Gottehrer@ridenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We popped in for a weekend and Denver and this proved to be an excellent choice. For the amount we paid and the service we received it was fantastic.

Pros
Staff - they were knowledgable and very welcoming. Every time we had a request that jumped right on it.
Bathroom - very spacious, sink area and toilet seperate - always a plus
Bed - lots of pillows, very comfortable, huge closet
kitchen - had lots of plates and utensils and towels,
Breakfast - had good choices, although the same every day. They had salsa as a condiment, thumbs up for that!
Lobby - very spacious with several sitting areas.
Misc - The artwork in the hotel was top notch - lots of local touches that made it very nice.
Location - Excellent - 1 block to 16th Ave Street Mall, lots of restaurants nearby, a convience store directly across the street as well.

Cons - Our view (Room 1101) overlooked the parking lot - ugh... not all rooms have this problem.
Parking - I hate the price $ 27 a day (I know lots of places charge more) BUT there is a lot behind the building and across the street that only charge $ 10 a day
Registration Entrance - there are only a few places to pull in to park when you are registering AND they are all a pretty tight fit, when we arrived they were all full... the rest of the weekend they were only half full.
In Room Safe - Not available
Lock Boxes - although they have lock boxes at the fron desk they do not have one big enough to hold a laptop - YOU NEED TO FIX THAT.

Overall a great stay with only minor inconviences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the street - otherwise you are looking at a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teambanzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear traveler,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 10.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
P: 303.296.3444 | F: 303.296.3456
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
E: Ryan.B-Gottehrer@ridenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Sergio is the blue print for this incredible facility. He is the reason that we keep coming back, year after year. No, we are not his parents, we are just repeat guests! He is so kind and welcoming, whether it be as the evening host, or the breakfast host. He's truly amazing. Our room was again perfect. Everything you need for a perfect stay. Large breakfast with a wide choice of items. We will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

We always love to hear that our staff accommodates our guests at the highest level. Sergio is always fun! I'll be sure to share this story with him.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Warm regards,

Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Arrived very early from the east coast; did not expect a room at all but the front desk agents had one waiting for me; huge deal after being up since 4am! The breakfast was well prepared and laid out; food was fresh even near end of service. Being by myself the room was more than spacious and the location was absolutely ideal to explore Denver for the first time. In the afternoon they had beer and wine for their guests in the breakfast area. On tap they had Fat Tire Ranger (delcious!) which blew me away since I have stayed at hotels offering a reception hour and only providing bud light; WELL DONE!
If you are in town for business or pleasure; you will be hard pressed to find a hotel that offers quality in service and amenities for the price point. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We are glad you liked the location! Everything you need is at your fingertips.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ample breakfast area , convenient parking and friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights before heading to the Rockies for New Year's . Good location next to the Monaco with half their nightly rates . A no hassle hotel that I can recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnolten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I attended a 4 days conference in Denver and stayed at this hotel with friends. It is conveniently located, walkable to the convention center, to stores and restaurants. The suite where we stayed had 1 BR. It was a little tight, but was clean and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the margarita hour on one night of our stay, though there is an happy hour on3 or 4 nights a week. The breakfast spread was also good, containers were being replenished expeditiously.
We just wished that some staff were more knowledgeable on directions and transportation. We asked about getting to the city of Golden. We were told to go to Union Station and take the train. We got to Union Station, only to be sent to the Civic Center Station on the other end and to take the bus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center.

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 5.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband was transferred to Denver and stayed in this hotel for about a month before we found a place to live. The staff were so nice to both of us! They have happy hour with free drinks most week nights and the food is pretty good, too. The hotel is within walking distance of many Denver attractions. We really enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#63 of 161 in Denver
776 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £103 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing