We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, nice staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in June, and thought it was a very pleasant place. Suites are large, well appointed, and airy. There's plenty of room to spread out. The only minus is the awful cable tv service that doesn't allow you to use any of the normal menu features;lack of movie channels;or even a DVD player j;and the rather ordinary toiletries. This is in walking distance of lots of things- the 16th st. Mall, and bus service, Coors field, many restaurants, and museums. The lobby always has lovely, cold fruit water, and a very nice buffet breakfast. The staff was always helpful as to directions, suggestions, and recommendations. At 5, they had free beverages , and nice snacks. The only difficulty we encountered was our suite not being cleaned in a timely fashion on one or 2 days. Also parking was $27 a day , we saved quite a bit by using the lot directly behind the hotel, and then we were better able to navigate through all the one way streets by coming out through the tunnel underneath.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 5/5
.
If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
P: 303.296.3444 | F: 303.296.3456
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
E: Ryan.B-Gottehrer@ridenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    239
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
195
204
57
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent Stay!

This was our 1st trip to Denver and after reviewing several different hotels, we decided to go with the tried and true - Marriott Residence Inn. We were not disappointed!

First, the Residence Inn (RI) was just 2 blocks from the 16th street mall. You cannot ask for a better location. 2nd, they have onsite self-parking. Trust us, you want a site with self parking. 3rd, we showed up very early (1pm local time) and they did not hesitate to let us check in early. This was like a vacation trifecta!

If you have not been to Denver before, the amount of things to do there is amazing. Unfortunately, we only had 1 night there before heading to Steamboat Springs. Fortunately (and totally AMAZING!) the weekend we were there (14 June) was also the weekend ComicCon Denver was going on. To say the sites were unbelievable would be a major understatement!

Back to the RI - the parking decks allows you to access the hotel floors and lobby. After checking in we were lucky enough to have a top floor corner suite. The RI was like brand new and everything in our 1 bedroom suite was great. While not huge, the room was at the end of the hall and very quiet. Our check-in went smoothly and we were in the room in no time. Laura at the front desk was awesome with her suggestions on places to see on the mall and restaurant ideas. We really appreciate her help!

The next morning we went down for the breakfast buffet and it was excellent. The coffee is incredible (we can tolerate some issues with the food but coffee is important!). The buffet offering were great (eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, potatoes, various fruit, biscuits, sausage gravy, etc.) and while it was busy, we found most items were replenished quickly.

There are many hotel choices in downtown Denver but for the price, we believe you cannot do better than the RI. Many Thanks to Laura and the RI Team for getting our Colorado vacation off to a great start. And if you can make it there during ComicCon, tighten your seatbelt, secure your tray table and get ready for the fun - you're not going to believe the sights!

Cheers!

L&J
Miami Beach

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JRD33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, KY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We walked 1 1/2 blocks to 16th Street where we caught the free shuttle. It runs a one mile loop stopping at each block. Get off at Union Station to connect to outlying areas. We walked to Spaghetti Factory from the hotel one night. We also recommend Amore Gelatto.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenitysearching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 5/5.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
P: 303.296.3444 | F: 303.296.3456
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
E: Ryan.B-Gottehrer@ridenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived on a late evening flight and after checking in we walked across the street to the store for some snacks. We were both astounded by the number of homeless sleeping on the streets right outside the hotel. There are many places to walk to and eat on the 16th st mall. We found a bigger store a 20 min walk from the hotel. This is a seasoned property that is in need of some love. The room we had was worn, damaged furniture and frayed carpet. The air conditioner was very noisy. If you leave your room you must carry your room key with you because the elevator will not go up without using your room key. Parking was overpriced, public parking is close and cheaper. Overall I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

Green Features: We really appreciate the recycle garbage cans in the rooms, but one wonders if housekeeping keeps things separate or just dump them into a common trash can. There was no separate recycle bag hanging off the housekeepers cart.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 5/5.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Front office supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa St. Denver, Co 80202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a great business hotel with very good breakfast and parking. The lobby is large and modern. The rooms are suites with kitchen, high breakfast table, and couch. Great comfortable bed. The sink is outside the bathroom which is ridiculous and still do not understand this logic in hotels. why would an architect design this? if you are with someone, you will wake them up brushing your teeth or washing your hands. unsanitary to say the least! other than that, great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joefrombrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Residence Inn Denver City Center is a great hotel in a great location. We could easily walk to all of the center city attractions, and we could access all of the major highways for our day trips. The hotel is clean, the staff is awesome, and the breakfast buffet has a great selection. The only complaint I have is that the ventilation system and plumbing in our room were noisy, otherwise I would have rated this hotel higher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear traveler,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 10.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
P: 303.296.3444 | F: 303.296.3456
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
E: Ryan.B-Gottehrer@ridenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We popped in for a weekend and Denver and this proved to be an excellent choice. For the amount we paid and the service we received it was fantastic.

Pros
Staff - they were knowledgable and very welcoming. Every time we had a request that jumped right on it.
Bathroom - very spacious, sink area and toilet seperate - always a plus
Bed - lots of pillows, very comfortable, huge closet
kitchen - had lots of plates and utensils and towels,
Breakfast - had good choices, although the same every day. They had salsa as a condiment, thumbs up for that!
Lobby - very spacious with several sitting areas.
Misc - The artwork in the hotel was top notch - lots of local touches that made it very nice.
Location - Excellent - 1 block to 16th Ave Street Mall, lots of restaurants nearby, a convience store directly across the street as well.

Cons - Our view (Room 1101) overlooked the parking lot - ugh... not all rooms have this problem.
Parking - I hate the price $ 27 a day (I know lots of places charge more) BUT there is a lot behind the building and across the street that only charge $ 10 a day
Registration Entrance - there are only a few places to pull in to park when you are registering AND they are all a pretty tight fit, when we arrived they were all full... the rest of the weekend they were only half full.
In Room Safe - Not available
Lock Boxes - although they have lock boxes at the fron desk they do not have one big enough to hold a laptop - YOU NEED TO FIX THAT.

Overall a great stay with only minor inconviences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the street - otherwise you are looking at a parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teambanzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear traveler,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you today regarding your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to fill out our survey. We are happy to see that your stay was at least satisfactory, however we would like to know what we could be doing better or differently to change your future scores to a 10.

If you happen to have any comments please feel free to contact myself at ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com or by phone at 303-296-3444. Again, thank you for filling out our survey and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
P: 303.296.3444 | F: 303.296.3456
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
E: Ryan.B-Gottehrer@ridenver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#54 of 157 in Denver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing