We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in downtown Denver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem in downtown Denver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We discovered the Residence Inn from this website and booked our stay based on the rave reviews. They were correct! The hotel is right in the middle of downtown - a great location! The hotel had everything we could ever ask for. We had a studio-style room with a kitchen. The room was quite large, with a sitting area, eating area, a full fridge, stove, and dishwasher. We kept saying what a great apartment the room would be, and found out later while talking with some "regulars" that some people actually "live" in the hotel (long-term business travelers, divorcees, etc.). They have complimentary cocktail hour (free wine, beer, and some dinner food items ). It is quite a happening place! Everyone is friendly and talkative. A great way to get to know others, and Kelly the bartender, was so friendly, remembering everyone's name. The complimentary breakfast was just as lively, and had a great selection - hot items (eggs, meat, potatoes), waffle iron, yogurt, fruit, etc. The have several tv's in the dining area so you can catch the news while eating breakfast. There is also a Caribou Coffee connected to the dining area. We were able to park our car in the hotel's structure and were given an access card to easily get in and out of the structure with our vehicle. The elevator in the structure is the same elevator for the hotel, so you can go straight from the parking structure to your room. There was a laundry room (coin-operated) right across from our hotel room with several washers and driers, which made catching up on laundry during a long trip very easy! There is a work-out room, which is very clean and has two flat screen tv's. It is also connected to an outdoor patio on the roof. While the facilities are wonderful, the staff is excellent too. They made every effort to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. They are friendly and down to earth. Excellent place to stay and an excellent rate! You'll get more than your money's worth here!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, cleanliness, bang for your buck
  • Disliked — Still can't think of anything months later... !
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nyckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    230
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
185
196
57
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night on our arrival into Denver before departing on a road trip around South Dakota, Wyoming and Colorado.

We were travelling with a 2 year old toddler and found the suite to be perfect for us with its mini kitchen and separate bedroom. The location was great too being about 2 blocks from 16th St Mall. The hotel also has convenient parking and a great buffet breakfast (included in the cost). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

I stayed in the Residence for a week in mid-Sept. for work. First, the staff are very friendly and helpful-- everyone from the front desk to the eating area to the cleaning staff. Also, the location is great for getting around downtown. If you're just staying the in downtown area, you do not need a car and can avoid the $13 per day parking charge. The bedroom for my suite was a bit small but it was fine because of the extra room in the separate living room. Also, it's nice to have the kitchenette in the room if you are there for a few days. The breakfast was free and had a nice selection of food. Also, the nightly happy hour and snack was a pleasant touch. I also recommend the Rocky Mountain Diner. It is about a block away and has some good home-cooking sort of meals with a small Mexican food selection and some great desserts too.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — The security is pretty tight-- you have to have your key card with you at all times
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank davisellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2008

Booked and stayed for one night after reading Trip Advisor Reports. Definitely recommend this place. We arrived jet lagged and found our room with only one queen bed - and across the hall from a yappy dog. Back at reception they immediately changed our room and were polite to point out the sofa bed!
Room was spacious, kitchen stuff but we didn't need any of that and very clean.

Good free breakfast to start your day. Lots of room in the lobby and it is only a few minutes to 16th street. We walked to the REI store and had coffee in the sunshine and walked back.

10/10 - no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Liked — Clean room, great location, free internet in the lobby
  • Disliked — Nothing...........oh they allow pets (if they yap away I don't like other people's pets!)
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RunningZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

Just terrific value. Stayed there for two nights and the bill would have been reasonable for one night. The suite had everything we needed and was clean, bright and spacious. We wanted to see Denver and found we were in walking distance of everything worth seeing.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick&Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

Booked directly with Marriott, got a good deal b/c I booked early.
Room was a good size, bed was comfy. The bathroom was small and in the bedroom which I didn't really like. The full kitchen was very nice and came with free popcorn. The view from the room was nice, we were on the 14th floor.

Breakfast was great. They have coffee, juices, waffles, eggs, sausage, home fries, yogurt, hot and cold cereal and muffins. Enough to fill you for the day.

The best part about this hotel in my opinion is the hot tub on the roof (really 8th fl). It's a nice size and there are tables out there as well. The view is great-you are surrounded by buildings.

Overall, I would stay here on my next trip to Denver.

  • Liked — The hot tub and breakfast!
  • Disliked — Bathroom in Bedroom.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

In arranging a recent 2-day agency meeting, the Sales personnel were WONDERFUL - patient and helpful in assisting our nationwide staff. The Aspen meeting room was perfect for our 20+ attendees - a comfortable and convenient place to get work effectively done (with free ongoing coffee in the lobby, and both Caribou Coffee AND Starbucks very close). Also two open computer monitors and printer in the lobby.

As for the sleeping units, "OMG!" My mini-suite was large and well-appointed, and shining clean without any signs of wear. Nicely stocked and useful kitchen, and a marvelous (and coma-inducing) bed. PLUS Free internet - our "laptop haulers" were delighted.

And THEN there was all the complimentary FOOD (again, OMG!) - a wide array of tasty breakfast items (including eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, waffles, etc, etc, etc), PLUS a wide array of daily offerings (like BBQ sandwiches, red beans & rice, soups and salads) offered with the Manager's hospitality hour. Some of our more budget-minded attendees passed on Denver's dinner cuisine and made light suppers of the hotel's offerings.

And oh yes, the LOCATION. An easy and short walk to great shopping, dining, sports and other entertainment. Accompanying spouses and family members were easily accomodated.

Absolutely, check this hotel FIRST for your Denver touring and small meeting needs - your family and/or co-workers will LOVE you for it!

  • Liked — VERY helpful and friendly staff, GREAT amenities, and top-condition facility
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BigfootTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#57 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Property: Residence Inn Denver City Center
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing