We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #36 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I'm staying here for a while now and I do recommend this hotel, the rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is good, happy hours every week day with free wine, beer and snacks. The hotel is in a good location close to 16th street where all the restaurants are, hotel management and staff are great, I'm giving them a 5 star as they truly deserve it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7LHR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We wanted to take a moment to reach out to you regarding your most recent stay with us at the Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center.

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us went very well. We take pride in our high level of guest service which is reflected in comments from guests like yourself.

If you find yourself needing to come back to Denver we hope that you choose our hotel once again for your traveling needs and as always if there is anything that we can be doing better or differently for you please let us know.

With warm regards,

Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa St. Denver Co, 80202
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed one night to catch a Colorado Rockies game before heading home from vacation. The two bedroom suite was large, clean and comfortable. Our front desk experience was wonderful. A young lady named Vanity went above and beyond to get us checked in a little early. She is truly a gem! Her hospitality and efficiency is one for the record books. Another front desk representative directed us in the best way to get to the game - which worked out perfectly. We will definitely stay here if we get back to Denver!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahootywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel and our staff. Vanity does do a very good job assisting with our guests in creative and fun ways and is certainly an asset to our hotel.

If you find yourself visiting Denver again we hope that you can call us your home away from and as always if there is anything that we can be doing better or differently please let us know.

With warm regards,

Ryan E . Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa St. Denver Co 80202
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is located near the 16th Street Mall and all the shopping and dining located there. We had a two bedroom suite. The room was clean and the maid service each day was exceptional. Daily breakfast is nothing special, but does offer more variety than the average continental breakfast offered at other hotels. Happy hour is also good. Hotel seems more geared towards the business traveler than families. Overall, a good spot if you want to stay in downtown Denver. Rooftop seating area is a nice gathering place with lots of seating.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites offer plenty of room for those traveling with family, or if business travelers wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lvs_dgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. Your comments help us to be a more successful company.

We liked hearing that you enjoyed our location as well as the social hour and our breakfast. We enjoy giving our guests the ability to relax and socialize after work with our complimentary social hour.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you travel back to Denver.

With warm regards,

Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa st. Denver Co, 80202
P: 303-296-3444 F: 303-296-3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect, but this hotel definitely met all of my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful each and every time. My room was nice, clean (a bit rough around the edges in a few places, but nothing serious. I was more impressed with how clean everything was), and well-equipped. I'm very noise sensitive, so I was quite happy that beyond the occasional hallway noise, I was able to relax in relative peace and quiet I didn't actually use the kitchenette, but appreciated the idea of being able to have groceries delivered should I have chosen to. Not knowing much about downtown Denver, I was amazed at how centrally located this hotel turned out to be. The 16th Street Mall, Convention Center, and tons of other shops and places to eat were literally minutes away. I never actually made it downstairs in time to enjoy the the free breakfast (extra sleep always won that battle!), but it smelled pretty darn good. Speaking of sleep, I was ready to take my mattress home. Very comfy, cozy and easy on the back. Definitely more positives than negatives at Residence Inn Denver City Center, so I"ll be back!

Room Tip: While relatively quiet, I imagine that the higher floors would probably have even less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and all the amenities that we provide here at the Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center. As an all suite hotel and a long term stay hotel we like to make sure that we catch all details that we possibly can for guests that are on the road.

We also are happy to hear that as a guest that is sensitive to sound that you had no problems with guests that were in the hotel or street noise. Our suites start on the 8th floor so that you are a good distance from the street to insure that noise is not a factor.

If you travel back to Denver we would love to see you again in the future and thank you again for all the kind words to had about our hotel.

With warm regards,

Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa St. Denver Co 80202
P: 303-296-3444 F: 303-296-3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Located downtown, this is easily in walking distance to many restaurants, bars and even the Coors Field. Parking was a bit pricey (as with every downtown hotel). The hotel itself is clean, beautiful and charming. The front desk staff was so helpful. They gave us lots of suggestions for sightseeing and things to do. The breakfast in the morning was the best and included with the rate. My favorite part about the Residence Inn brand is the kitchen in the rooms. We save money by being able to prepare and store our own meals. Great hotel! 100% recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyRo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for all of your positive comments regarding our hotel. Everything that we do is aimed to please our guests in creative and fun ways.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location along with the service here at the Residence Inn Marriott City Center. Being near all the action in downtown is definitely a plus, but we also enjoy not being directly in the middle of the action.

When you travel back to Denver we would love to see you again in the future.

With warm regards

Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa st, Denver Co, 80202
P: 303-296-3444 F: 303-296-3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had the best time here, I was sent to Denver for a conference and didn't know what to expect but knew the USA had high standards for hotels. I loved the Residence Inn, great city centre location in a nice area, very helpful and friendly staff.
The hotel hosts guest appreciation evenings with wonderful staff, complimentary drinks and fabulous gourmet food trucks calling right outside, they are not to be missed and such a great idea.
My room was enormous, well appointed, spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed and was a real home from home, the free fast wifi was much appreciated too. There is a beautiful terrace located outside of the gym and I spent many happy evenings luxuriating in the warm evening sun and reading with a glass of wine.
Denver is a great city with so much going on and this hotel is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: My room faced the terrace at the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment about your stay with us at the Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Summer time weather here is quite nice and spending some of that time on the 8th floor terrace is very nice during day and night. This 8th floor area also has a fire pit that we can turn on during the night which adds a very beautiful affect during the late evening.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. This seems to be one of the best aspects about our hotel in that you are close to the action, but not directly in it.

Thank you again for all of your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future if and when you travel back to Denver.

With Warm regards,

Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa St. Denver Co 80202
P: 303-296-3444 F: 303-296-3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Reasons for staying at the Residence Inn:

1. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff
2. Great location - 16th street mall is a 5-minute walk away
3. Very nice and functional rooms (and a very well equipped kitchenette)
4. Thursday nights - free snacks and bar
5. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff (yes, it had to be said twice)

Reason for not staying at the Residence Inn:

1. You didn't read my review

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbas-jafri-aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We wanted to reach out to you today to thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We pride ourselves on our high level of guest service and our ability to be creative when necessary.

We also noticed that you mentioned that you enjoyed our evening social hour called "The Mix". We have these gatherings Monday through Thursday from 5:30pm to 7pm with complimentary drinks including beer wine and soda along with a complimentary snack dish as well.

Lastly we noticed that you also enjoyed our location. We definitely enjoy being very close to the action on 16th st, Lodo's and Larimer Square without actually being directly in the middle of these attractions.

Once again, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Ryan E. Bayles-Gottehrer
Front Desk Supervisor
Denver Residence Inn Marriott City Center
1725 Champa St. Denver Co, 80202
P: 303-296-3444 F: 303-296-3456

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £85 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing