We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They actually have a real gym!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #41 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I recently spent a week at the Residence Inn to attend a conference. Although the conference was in another hotel, I stayed here since I am a member of the Mariott Awards program. I was surprised on how nice this hotel is. Great location in downtown Denver, 1 block away from 16th St.
As a 1st impression the lobby is very elegant, and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Hotel parking is not cheap at $27 per day, but I was able to find at least 2 parking garages within 1 block that had cheaper rates. My room was clean, roomy & comfortable with thick pillows and a comfortable mattress. I was fortunate enough to have a view of the Rockies from my 10th story window. My favorite part of the Residence Inn was the gym. I am usually disappointed in hotel gyms, but this one was well stocked and included a cardio room with treadmills, bikes and stair climbers, and a pool side weight room that actually included an olympic style bench, freeweights, dumbells (up to 50 lbs), a lat pulldown machine, and other machines. The hotel does not promote this enough on their website and should add more pictures.
I did not see the free breakfast that is advertised on this site (discontinued?), but I did order room service one night and was happy with the quality of food. The cleaning staff did a great job and I had no complaints during my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Geogr4_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2008

We were in Denver the weekend prior to Thanksgiving to celebrate our son's birthday. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. Like other's have said it is just a block from the 16th Street Mall with shopping and restaurants. The Inn is within walking distance of Lodo as well where there are some fabulous restaurants. We didn't need a car the entire weekend. From the moment we entered the lobby to check-in, the staff couldn't have been any better. We were greeted with a smile, and they were anxious to help us with any need we had. In conversation we mentioned we were celebrating our son's 18th birthday, and within 10 minutes of arriving in our one room suite, there was a knock at the door, and one of the women who checked us in was standing at our door with a plate of hot cookies, straight from the oven, a bag containing several different root beer varieties and a Happy Birthday balloon for our son, what a wonderful surprise and treat. The front desk staff gave us great information on getting to a few of our destinations and the best way to get there, and our room was very comfortable and clean. We will most definitely stay here again when in Denver. Thank you Residence Inn!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

We loved this hotel! It was a block from the 16th Street Mall -- a one-mile outdoor mall with stores, restaurants, etc. We did not rent a car, so it was easy to take public transportation from 16th Street to places like Invesco Field, the airport, U.S. Mint, etc. The hotel was fabulous! It was very clean, had a kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove, sink) and living room area plus a bedroom with a queen and bathroom. My only recommendation would be that the hotel had king-size beds. The free breakfast buffet was good -- eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juice, etc. The hotel staff was friendly and we were pleased with the price/value.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aimee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Indeed, the reviews posted previously are correct. The hotel is right in the heart of downtown, one block away from the 16th street mall. Free breakfast was decent (not fancy, but for a free breakfast is a all you can eat and ask in the morning). Feels very secure, you need your key to access other floors, getting back from the parking lot... Also having free internet&printer in the lobby I think it was very niet. I booked a 1 bedroom suite for 4 nights for 139$/night +parking 13$/day and I think it's worth the money. Front-desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again in Denver.
The only thing that could improve may be to put king-size beds in some of the rooms (since all beds are queen size only).

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danut15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We discovered the Residence Inn from this website and booked our stay based on the rave reviews. They were correct! The hotel is right in the middle of downtown - a great location! The hotel had everything we could ever ask for. We had a studio-style room with a kitchen. The room was quite large, with a sitting area, eating area, a full fridge, stove, and dishwasher. We kept saying what a great apartment the room would be, and found out later while talking with some "regulars" that some people actually "live" in the hotel (long-term business travelers, divorcees, etc.). They have complimentary cocktail hour (free wine, beer, and some dinner food items ). It is quite a happening place! Everyone is friendly and talkative. A great way to get to know others, and Kelly the bartender, was so friendly, remembering everyone's name. The complimentary breakfast was just as lively, and had a great selection - hot items (eggs, meat, potatoes), waffle iron, yogurt, fruit, etc. The have several tv's in the dining area so you can catch the news while eating breakfast. There is also a Caribou Coffee connected to the dining area. We were able to park our car in the hotel's structure and were given an access card to easily get in and out of the structure with our vehicle. The elevator in the structure is the same elevator for the hotel, so you can go straight from the parking structure to your room. There was a laundry room (coin-operated) right across from our hotel room with several washers and driers, which made catching up on laundry during a long trip very easy! There is a work-out room, which is very clean and has two flat screen tv's. It is also connected to an outdoor patio on the roof. While the facilities are wonderful, the staff is excellent too. They made every effort to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. They are friendly and down to earth. Excellent place to stay and an excellent rate! You'll get more than your money's worth here!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nyckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night on our arrival into Denver before departing on a road trip around South Dakota, Wyoming and Colorado.

We were travelling with a 2 year old toddler and found the suite to be perfect for us with its mini kitchen and separate bedroom. The location was great too being about 2 blocks from 16th St Mall. The hotel also has convenient parking and a great buffet breakfast (included in the cost). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I stayed in the Residence for a week in mid-Sept. for work. First, the staff are very friendly and helpful-- everyone from the front desk to the eating area to the cleaning staff. Also, the location is great for getting around downtown. If you're just staying the in downtown area, you do not need a car and can avoid the $13 per day parking charge. The bedroom for my suite was a bit small but it was fine because of the extra room in the separate living room. Also, it's nice to have the kitchenette in the room if you are there for a few days. The breakfast was free and had a nice selection of food. Also, the nightly happy hour and snack was a pleasant touch. I also recommend the Rocky Mountain Diner. It is about a block away and has some good home-cooking sort of meals with a small Mexican food selection and some great desserts too.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank davisellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £103 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing