We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This hotel was fabulous. Excellent price, exceptionally clean, friendly staff that ALWAYS went above and beyond. I have never been treated so wonderfully by a hotel staff before anywhere, and I have spent nights in many hotels for vacations. I will always stay here when come to Denver and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!! Rooms are beautiful. The food is wonderful. This hotel and its incredible staff made our trip perfection. I can't say enough about how happy we were staying here, and can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

Lots of amenities and nice touches that I have come to expect from Residence Inn. Very pleasant and comfortable. The location is great! Within walking distance of everything in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The location is excellent. We walked to Coors Field for a Rockies game. Felt safe and many other people walking as well. Only two blocks to 16th ST area where you can shop or eat. (Everything from McDonalds to fine dining.) Also can walk to a Walgreens or RiteAid pharmacy if you need anything. Every staff person was very helpful and professional. Very clean in all locations. I was not sure I would like having to use a key card in the elevators and parking garage but found it easy to get from the parking area to the room without taking bags through the lobby. (Also made me feel safe.) Parking garage that is below the guest rooms was a tight fit for our SUV but it was clean and had good lighting.Breakfast was tasty and filling each day. Our room was very relaxing. Never heard any noise from other guests. Now and then heard from running water (pipes?) yet was a distance sounds. Cooling unit and fan a little noticed yet got used to it fast. Sheets smelled good . The bed was perfect for us. The pull out couch bed had a thin top and the spring portion poked through. We slipped the padded part to the floor and it was okay for the kids. (Might not put adults on it.) I suppose the hotel attracts many professionals during the week who simply don't use the couch as a bed. We felt that the weekend rate was more than fair and that this was the best place we could have stayed in the area. Nearly perfect!!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Located 2 blocks from 16th St Mall, so just a five minute at most walk. Coors Field is about 15 minutes walk away. Excellent breakfast buffet ,including: toast, muffins, cereals, waffles (make your own), fresh fruit, yoghurt, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy etc. coffee and tea available all day. Our suite had one room with king bed (fairly comfy) , loads of drawer space, the other room had a sofa bed (our son said this was hard), a comfortable chair, a desk chair, 2 dining chairs, table, and kitchen area with fridge, microwave, cooker, dishwasher and all utensils, bathroom had bath with shower over and toilet, with area in main bedroom which had sink. lifts are operated by guest card. car park entrance is on Champa St, exit is on 18th St these are both one way, spa was closed, small gym. room service available from local restaurants. car parking $18 pd

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peapod1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Pros:
1. Best Free Breakfast we ever had at a Hotel - Not just continental
2. Very Friendly & accomodating Staff
3. Very Clean
4. Upscale - Granite counter tops, modern, nice bedding & pillows
5. Good Security - Parking Garage requires room key access to hotel & elevators
6. Excellent Value
7. Walking distance to 16th Street Mall, beautiful area of the city

Cons:
1. $18 per day parking
2. Location: We came in at night and our Garmin took us through a bad part of town, recommend mapping to hotel yourself. Downtown Denver quickly changes from one block to another. One block seems a run down and the next has been completely renovated. We saw no homeless individuals just travelors and business people. However, being from Missouri, I would not be uncomfortable walking the streets at night, although we saw couples walking hand-in-hand after dark.
3. Toilet clogged twice - However, friendly staff came within minutes of both complaints and were very kind and accommodating

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeNee1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We enjoyed very much our stay here. The daily breakfast buffet (included) was plentiful and very good. Staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and well-maintained. The location was easy to get to by car and being close to the 16th Street Shuttle made getting to sites in the city by foot a breeze. We especially enjoyed the light dinner and happy hour during the weekdays (Included).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaerynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Very convenient, clean, friendly staff, well-appointed, quiet, peeks at the peaks, good breakfast, good bus service, wow! Only glitch - the hotel AND the booking service both charged my credit card. Duplicate charge was removed promptly and I'm happy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank up2date
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#58 of 158 in Denver
762 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £96 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing