We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for Denver Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good for Denver Downtown”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for one night last month and found it to be ideal for everything we needed for our stay in Denver. The rooms were typical of this chain, large, well furnished with everything you need (fridge, coffee maker, bath products etc) and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was very plentiful and always well stocked, I appreciated the variety of hot and cold things available. It was the weekend so we were able to park on the street, but valet was available for your standard cost ($20ish). It had a good business centre and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The location could’ve been better for what we were doing, but it’s only a few blocks from one end of 16th Street so I guess it depends where you’re going as Denver is quite a big place. In all a decent and good value place for Denver Downtown.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BorderRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    311
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
235
213
67
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is the best Hampton hotel we have been to, easily.

Our room, is of average size but turns out to be one of the smallest in the entire hotel. The room is clean, tastefully decorated and we managed just fine for our family of three without constantly being on top of one another. Having visited two other rooms that were larger, they were also very well done.

The breakfast is the best free hotel breakfast I have had. Each day the warm stuff changes so that when staying for several days you do not have to grab the same stuff everyday and there is plenty of fresh fruit which is appreciated. They even have brown bag breakfast if you are in a hurry to just pick up on at the front desk.

The internet connection is sometimes slow. The a/c is relatively quiet. We did not face Sherman st which meant we heard no traffic noise. The fitness centre is small but has the basics, though the elliptical was way too noisy to be used but now that it has been reported, hopefully it can be resolved soon. There are cookies in the afternoon to pick up for a snack and tea, coffee and hot chocolate are always available. I do not care for the shampoo and conditioner hampton provides so would love to see something better.

The pool is a bit on the cool side and some boys came out of the pool shivering when done. The hot tub is not working right now which is disappointing.

This is in good walking distance to many attractions. We did the 16th st mall on day one and were there in under 15 minutes. You can easily get to Capitol State, museum of art, public library and other attractions in the area which makes it very handy.

The valet parking is never a fav of ours to use. Instead we opted for using the lot across the st for $6 or $7 a pop from 6am - 6pm. No in and out privileges but since we tend to go out for adventures for the day and then come back in the late afternoon, it works just fine. So far after 2 days we have spent $2 on parking as meters are free on weekends and after 6pm until 9. There is a 2 hour limit at the meters though but if we stay longer there are enough pay lots in the area, you are bound to find a spot.

If we return to Denver, you can be sure we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have honestly ever stayed in, and I am a world traveler. I can't say enough so I won't try. This hotel single handedly is going to make me consider staying at Hamptons in the future, I hope they can all live up to this property but I have a feeling this is a one off experiance.

The breakfast was amazing and the staff was really amazing. I was there for about 7 days after staying at the Marriott City Center for a few days and there was no comparison. Location is a quick walk to the 16th street mall which is kind of over rated but it's something to do. If you are between a few hotels, try this place and you will see what I mean. I do not normally leave positive reviews but this place is over the top. Special thanks to Christine for returning my call a week before I arrived and telling me that she would add a day to my trip even though the rate I got was no longer available. It is the little things that add up and make this place special.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Hampton Inn is the newest hotel in Denver, which has also been recently updated. Contemporary design and furnishings. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, with all the bells and whistles included. I wouldn't hesitate to book a conference or meeting at this location.
Delicious breakfast and friendly and gracious staff (as my husband dropped the tongs twice at breakfast, haha). Loved that "breakfast to go" bags were available! Overnight parking was only $10 across the street - a bargain in the city! We loaded the car and kept it there while we toured the city on foot. Only four blocks to the State Capitol building, three more to the Denver Art Museum, and toured Trinity United Methodist church on the way back.
This was our kids' favorite hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Mammy_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great location, friendly service. Will do it again on our next mile high adventure

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrazyKYYOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed two nights. Room excellent as usual. Front desk clerk checking us in was very friendly, courteous and full of good local recommendations. Easy walking distance to 16th Street Mall and Coors Field. Plenty of off premises parking surrounding the hotel but not worth the aggravation to save something on the $20 valet parking - well worth the price and convenience. Good selection of fresh breakfast items. Would definitely stay again if visiting downtown Denver.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAF-Retired-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The night I arrived I ended up in a room next to some loud people and they moved me without any issue to a much quieter room. The room was generally very clean. Ironically, in spite of making a big issue of how clean their sheets are, mine actually didn't have that freshly-laundered smell about them and consequently didn't smell that clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable but the pillows could have been better. The air conditioning wasn't very good, although to be fair it was very hot in Denver at the time. It struggled to get the temperature down and was noisy as well so the choice was a loud noise or stuffy room. The breakfast was excellent for a complimentary breakfast and better than some I have paid extra for. The free internet was also a real bonus making it very good value. It is well located as well, just being four blocks east of downtown 16th street mall.

Room Tip: The room next to the emergency exit staircases seem pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 806Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing