We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in down town Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“A great hotel in down town Denver”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great staff and great rooms. 5 min walk to 16th street with all the restaurants and bars. 15 min walk to the convention center. Printer, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Great staff and great rooms. 5 min walk to 16th street with all the restaurants and bars. 15 min walk to the convention center. Printer, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik Filip MR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Denver! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and found it easy to get to everything you needed in downtown from our location. If your travels bring you back to Denver from Denmark, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    313
    92
    22
    18
See reviews for
243
214
67
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This Hampton Inn is located in the downtown area of Denver which means there is no garage or street parking. If you get there early enough in the afternoon, valet parking is available. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable; unfortunately, in most cases there is no view! The facility is located within a few blocks of the 16th Street Mall, which is a pedestrian only street with loads of shopping and a multitude of restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we appreciate your feedback! It sounds like we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable place to rest and relax during your time in Denver. We're glad to hear you found the staff helpful in navigating your way through all the attractions - it's always helpful to have some guidance when in a new city. I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide you with a mountain view due to the height of our building but we hope you enjoyed all the Colorado sunshine streaming in your windows in the morning! Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

You can walk to nearby restaurants. Parking is free from 6 PM to 9 AM on the street and there is a public parking lot across the street if you do not want to pay the $20 valet parking fee. Breakfast was excellent and the lobby is a nice place to relax. There was a bucket of oranges in the lobby if you wanted a healthy snack.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our team members are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and had a relaxing experience. Thank you for sharing the parking tips - there are many options in the area for parking to meet all our guests' needs. We hope you will come back to visit us soon if your travels bring you back to the Mile High City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were very impressed with the check-in staff who took care of our particular needs, gave us a great recommendation for lunch and found a feather pillow for me. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to visit and when we did need the car it was brought round to the front door very quickly. We appreciated the cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and the access to tea and coffee. The only downside was that breakfast was always busy and the selection of food while OK was not that good, probably because the staff could not keep up with the demand

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we were pleased to have you as our guests! The staff here work diligently to make sure we can provide you with excellent customer service along with a clean,comfortable room; it sounds like things went nearly perfectly during your visit. I am sorry to hear that there were some issues with breakfast being very busy. Mornings are very busy here and our breakfast attendants do their best to keep up with the high traffic of breakfast; it is something we are continuing to work on to ensure that our guests start the day right. Thank you again for your comments - we appreciate you staying with us and hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was just a few short blocks to the 16th street area, which was awesome. Everything open late, and area felt very safe walking late at night. The hotel looked brand new, and the price was great. There was good street parking (free because of Sunday and Holiday) because I don't like paying valet parking. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! All our team is glad to hear that you had a good holiday weekend and were able to enjoy everything that downtown has to offer. It is also good to hear that you were able to utilize the free street parking on the weekend in front of the hotel; it is a great choice for any weekend guests to save a bit of those additional costs for parking in downtown. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is our second stay and both ware perfect. Helpful staff, nice rooms and very confortable bed. As a Diamond member with a history with different Hilton properties, The Hampton Inns seem to have been upgraded and are now my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank latnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We know you have a host of choices in the area and even within the Hilton family of hotels and we appreciate your business!

Thank you for choosing us both times you visited Denver - we are glad that the friendly service, newly remodeled rooms and amenities and all the included services like breakfast and wifi were a good fit for your needs. We try to make sure everyone feels at home here at Hampton and it looks like you've found your new "home away from home" in Denver. Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The modern décor and amenities of the hotel are fantastic. It is conveniently located two blocks from the Brown Palace with easy access to all the downtown attractions. The public areas and rooms have contemporary works of art by local artists. The room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel offers excellent amenities and a friendly, professional staff. I certainly will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your rave review of your recent stay with us -we appreciate all the positive items you shared! It is wonderful to hear that you had great customer service and enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Denver. We invite you to book future dates with us and come back to visit your new family at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing