We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in Denver a couple of nights at this hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Convenient parking across the street or next door. Location was within walking distance to downtown and 16th Street Mall. Very nicely decorated, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of items to choose from. My only issue was the pillows on the bed. They are very small. Larger ones would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and make sure you had a great experience at Hampton. Our team's "Hamptonality" shows with their above-and-beyond service that always helps you feel like a part of our family. We hope you'll come back to see us again if you make the trip back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    295
    88
    21
    16
See reviews for
220
205
65
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Easy to locate, and quick access for a business trip. Valet park as this is the most efficient. Nice, clean spacious rooms. Breakfast is fine in the morning. The only thing missing is an onsite restaurant for in-room dining, or a wine in the evening. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent business trip to Denver! Our team is pleased to hear that your experience provided you everything you needed during your time with us. We are sorry that we don't have a restaurant onsite for room service but there are a host of area options that will deliver to the hotel to prevent you from having to leave the comfort of your room. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobe sound, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

while attending a wedding in Denver we had to cancel a trip tp Boulder due to flooding there...our accommodation was transferred to the downtown Denver ...the change was excellent...we made trips to the local museums and the botanical gardens all convenient to the hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Although your trip here wasn't planned, it is good to know you were able to enjoy the attractions here in Denver in lieu of your inability to get to Boulder. It is wonderful to hear your family was able to see so many great things that are in close proximity to the hotel. We hope that you'll be able to come back to visit both Boulder and Denver when the weather conditions allow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great hotel, admittances are wonderful along with the staff.. Walls a tad thin with poor parking.. They try to make up for this with Free Valet with the front desk staff. If you are staying in the down town area of Denver... Great Place over all..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. It sounds like you had a good experience but did have a bit of an issue with thin walls. We apologize that you felt like the walls didn't keep out surrounding noise to your expectations. We are glad to hear that our front desk was able to provide you with complimentary valet parking to compensate for this inconvenience. We hope that the customer service you were given left you with a great overall impression of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great staff and great rooms. 5 min walk to 16th street with all the restaurants and bars. 15 min walk to the convention center. Printer, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Great staff and great rooms. 5 min walk to 16th street with all the restaurants and bars. 15 min walk to the convention center. Printer, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik Filip MR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Denver! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and found it easy to get to everything you needed in downtown from our location. If your travels bring you back to Denver from Denmark, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This Hampton Inn is located in the downtown area of Denver which means there is no garage or street parking. If you get there early enough in the afternoon, valet parking is available. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable; unfortunately, in most cases there is no view! The facility is located within a few blocks of the 16th Street Mall, which is a pedestrian only street with loads of shopping and a multitude of restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we appreciate your feedback! It sounds like we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable place to rest and relax during your time in Denver. We're glad to hear you found the staff helpful in navigating your way through all the attractions - it's always helpful to have some guidance when in a new city. I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide you with a mountain view due to the height of our building but we hope you enjoyed all the Colorado sunshine streaming in your windows in the morning! Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

You can walk to nearby restaurants. Parking is free from 6 PM to 9 AM on the street and there is a public parking lot across the street if you do not want to pay the $20 valet parking fee. Breakfast was excellent and the lobby is a nice place to relax. There was a bucket of oranges in the lobby if you wanted a healthy snack.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our team members are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and had a relaxing experience. Thank you for sharing the parking tips - there are many options in the area for parking to meet all our guests' needs. We hope you will come back to visit us soon if your travels bring you back to the Mile High City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing