We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Check in: Quick, efficient and friendly.

Room: Clean, very neat, and tidy but most of all very comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast: Very good quality with a good range to choose from.

Amenities: There is a pool and a hot tub

Note: I would highly recommend this hotel for either a long or short stay BUT …you must be on guard in Denver town! The main high street is a lovely place but it does have a lot of homeless. They do leave you alone and this can give the impression, as it did with us, that there is no danger. Feeling safe we ventured past the millennium bridge into the park beyond only to walk into three guys doing a drugs deal in the bushes!

Room Tip: There are free trams that ride up and down the main street all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites! We were pleased to be your hotel choice in Denver and are glad you had a great stay with us.

We hope that despite your reservations with some of the things you experienced in the city overall you felt very safe and comfortable here. We have staff onsite 24 hours/day and have good security measures in place to ensure you have a safe and pleasant time at our hotel.

We hope you'll come back to visit us again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Needed very early check in to hotel room after my husband got out of hospital. Front desk staff IMMEDIATELY contacted housekeeping for clean room so my husband could rest. Exceptional service and caring!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scottk900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your customer service experience from your recent stay - we are so pleased that we could help make your life a bit easier. We all know how hard it is to be away from home and especially when someone in your family has health needs to attend to. We are always here to lend a helping hand! Thank you for staying with us - we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We just returned from a trip out west, including several days in Denver. I wanted to make reservations at a downtown hotel, so we could be near everything. We were very pleased with the service, the room, and especially the free breakfast which was available from 6:00 -10:00 every morning. We had 3 morning meals there, and each day we had different items to choose from. You can make your own waffles, or get eggs and Canadian bacon, or even Western omlettes...plus cold cereal, or oatmeal, yogurt, and they always had fresh fruit. The staff was extremely accommodating, giving directions to the 16th Street Mall, suggesting a cafe which was within 2 blocks from the hotel, and helping us with the parking options for our rental car. We were extremely pleased with our choice of hotel...totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we are so happy you had a great stay with us! Our On The House breakfast is a hit with our guests because we have so much variety and options from healthy to hearty. It's wonderful to hear that our customer service met and exceeded your expectations in making sure you could navigate the city easily as well. Thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home" and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in Denver a couple of nights at this hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Convenient parking across the street or next door. Location was within walking distance to downtown and 16th Street Mall. Very nicely decorated, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of items to choose from. My only issue was the pillows on the bed. They are very small. Larger ones would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and make sure you had a great experience at Hampton. Our team's "Hamptonality" shows with their above-and-beyond service that always helps you feel like a part of our family. We hope you'll come back to see us again if you make the trip back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chandler, Arizona
1
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Easy to locate, and quick access for a business trip. Valet park as this is the most efficient. Nice, clean spacious rooms. Breakfast is fine in the morning. The only thing missing is an onsite restaurant for in-room dining, or a wine in the evening. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent business trip to Denver! Our team is pleased to hear that your experience provided you everything you needed during your time with us. We are sorry that we don't have a restaurant onsite for room service but there are a host of area options that will deliver to the hotel to prevent you from having to leave the comfort of your room. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

while attending a wedding in Denver we had to cancel a trip tp Boulder due to flooding there...our accommodation was transferred to the downtown Denver ...the change was excellent...we made trips to the local museums and the botanical gardens all convenient to the hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Although your trip here wasn't planned, it is good to know you were able to enjoy the attractions here in Denver in lieu of your inability to get to Boulder. It is wonderful to hear your family was able to see so many great things that are in close proximity to the hotel. We hope that you'll be able to come back to visit both Boulder and Denver when the weather conditions allow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great hotel, admittances are wonderful along with the staff.. Walls a tad thin with poor parking.. They try to make up for this with Free Valet with the front desk staff. If you are staying in the down town area of Denver... Great Place over all..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. It sounds like you had a good experience but did have a bit of an issue with thin walls. We apologize that you felt like the walls didn't keep out surrounding noise to your expectations. We are glad to hear that our front desk was able to provide you with complimentary valet parking to compensate for this inconvenience. We hope that the customer service you were given left you with a great overall impression of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#52 of 160 in Denver
1,611 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £96 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing