We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
601
329
105
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
329
105
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet mallvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastcapitol buildingshort walkfew blockscoors fieldfront desk staffconvention centercookiespool and hot tubwould stay here againoatmealfresh fruitvalet serviceclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Service was superb, and the rates were reasonable for a downtown city hotel of this type. No on-site parking, but the valet service provided by the hotel was handled very well. Other options (presented at check-in) included self-parking but we did not want to do that. Rooms were very clean. Everyone we had contact with was pleasant and attentive. I did not care for the location of this hotel, and it was not as close to LoDo as I expected, but having a car eliminated most of that issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to write a reivew of the hotel. Our team works hard to make sure you receive excellent customer service and we are glad you had a fantastic experience with our staff. I'm sorry to hear that our proximity to the LoDo neighborhood was a little farther than you expected; we are about 10 blocks away which is easily accessible via the 16th Street Mall shuttle, car or taxi. We hope that if you return to Denver we will have the opportunity to serve you again and give you another great hotel stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference at the denver convention center. It is at most a 10 minute walk to the convention center and along the way you pass the 16th Street Mall area. Given that hotels next to the convention center are much pricier than this one, the short walk is definitely worth it. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. Room was very comfortable, quiet, complimentary wireless internet worked fine. Breakfast in the morning had a nice selection; hotel regularly puts out coffee, tea, and fruit in the afternoon/evening. Valet parking was easy to use; front desk staff courteous and helpful. Did not use the pool or fitness area but wouldn't expect any issues there. Would easily stay here again for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Denver and writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and all the included services we have for our guests. We are a great hotel option for people attending meetings at the convention center, as it is an easy walk to that and all the other attractions in downtown. We appreciate your review and we hope we'll see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by how great the service was at this hotel. I got into Denver very late and I was greeted immediately upon entering. They then offered me a complimentary upgrade to the bi-level suite which was huge and beautiful. Very clean and comfortable! The breakfast offered was a nice added bonus along with the all day coffee offered. I decided to book here instead of staying at the host hotel of the convention I was attending and I'm glad I did! You get more than you pay for here. A bit if a walk to the convention center so I decided to take a cab, which were always readily available outside. I highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nicky1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback about your time at Hampton Inn & Suites! All our team works hard to provide guests exceptional service and go above and beyond your expectations - hopefully we've made you a new fan of Hampton Inn. We appreciate you choosing to stay outside of the normal hotel and let us serve you during your time in Denver. If your travels bring you back to Denver, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three nights. Large Double Queen mini suite. Reasonable rate as there was big event in town. Comfortable room. Decent breakfast. Small but clean workout room. Excellent location. Housekeeping was a bit negligent but was compensated fairly. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Brooklyntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we appreciate you taking the time to not only write a review but to post a photo! We apologize again for the issues you experienced but we hope that we were able to recover from that well and left you with a good impression of the hotel as a whole. Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we know you have a lot of hotel choices in Downtown Denver and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here with our three kdis. The indoor pool was very clean, warm and perfect for kids. The room was very nice and the breakfast was good. We walked to the 16th street mall and had dinner. If you are looking for a hotel that is half the price than other downtown hotels, but not short on quality--then this it it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne3944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites! We pride ourselves on being a perfect choice for families as well as guests here for business. It sounds like you and your children were able to relax, rest and enjoy your visit here, which means we have done our job.

We hope you'll come back for another family vacation in downtown Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews