We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Right Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Right Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Right as we got there the staff was very nice and helpful. The hot beverages and cookies in the lobby made you feel at home and comfortable. The building was clean and our room was beautiful. We were in the queen suite, but I would imagine all the rooms were that nice and clean. The pool was nice and the hot tub would make you never want to leave. It is also nice and close to Downtown Denver. Out most windows you can see beautiful skyscrapers and wonderful sights of Denver. It is in walking distance of 16th St. Mall. Each day we stayed, we walked downtown and hung out. It is also very close to the hospital for emergencies. When we woke, we ate the continental breakfast which was great. They even had bacon which most hotels don't have. Not only is it close to great places, but the staff members were amazing! John and Brianna both worked on Christmas and still gave outstanding service. If you are flying in to Denver or even just coming down to get away from it all, stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Denver, and enjoy relaxing, playing, walking downtown, and great service!

Room Tip: Ask for a southwest room with a window. The views are amazing! if you are not blocked by the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Melissa - Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us - we are all thrilled that you had a fantastic holiday in Denver at our hotel! All of our team members work in the hospitality industry because they like to take care of people. We are very proud of our hotel and we like to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us. It is wonderful to know that your family enjoyed their time here and we appreciate all your great comments!

If you travel for an in-state getaway again, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    313
    92
    22
    18
See reviews for
243
214
67
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed six nights. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts, especially the variety of them. The staff was polite, friendly, and responsive to our needs. The room was a good size, quiet, and clean. We used the fitness center and the pool. Both enhanced our stay. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Craig, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us earlier this month. It is great to get feedback from our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here!

We are especially pleased that you enjoyed some of the additional upgrades we have made to our pool and fitness center along with the new breakfast items we are offering. We listen to our guests and have put hard work into giving travelers even more to love about our property.

We hope that if you come back to Denver that you'll choose Hampton Inn & Suites. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Impressed with cleanliness! Not a lot to say, no complaints. Good breakfast, great location. Thanks to the staff for their friendliness! Breakfast was really good, they served breakfast burritos that were wonderful, and everything was fresh! Definitely good if you need to be close to the hospital! Will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! It is always great to hear that we helped make your visit to the hospital a little easier by providing you a comfortable place to stay. All our team members are happy to provide excellent customer service and a nice "home away from home" while you visit Downtown Denver. We hope you'll have an opportunity to come and visit us again - only next time for a relaxing weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a newly remodeled building and reminds me of a boutique hotel. It has huge glassed fireplaces in the lobby. Very modern. Convenient location. Room 522 has a beautiful view of all the lit-up downtown skyscrapers. Breakfast was out of this world. Fresh blueberry and blackberries, yoghurt, cheese omelets, bacon, waffles, and French toast strips plus a lot more.

Room Tip: Room 522 has a good view of downtown skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Linda - thank you for making the trip from Loveland to visit Denver and letting us be your hotel of choice during your time here! We are pleased that you like our boutique feel and the remodeling that we have done. Our owners take great pride in our hotel and chose very modern decor and upgraded amenities to make all our guests happy. We also just did a lot of upgrades to our breakfast to give our guests even more healthy choices - there will be even more new items coming throughout the month of December! We appreciate you writing a review of your time here and we hope that we'll see you again when you come to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not have a reservation upon arrival but got checked in quickly . Entire hotel as well as the room was spotless and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Strongly recommend and will stay again on next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aquilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us! It is fantastic to hear that you walked in our front door without a reservation and left with a great impression of our staff and the hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a clean and comfortable room and a team ready and willing to assist with whatever is needed. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites - we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in mid September 2013 for our visit to Colorado. The location was great, very convenient to walk to the 16th mall and get something to eat, go shopping or have a drink. Quick drive to and from the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful and being able to grab the typical Hampton breakfast is a plus. Plenty of off street parking but we decided to use the valet anyways. We took day trips to Breckenridge, Colorado Springs and Rocky Mountain National Park and found that getting in and out of this location was a breeze. Highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us - we really appreciate your feedback!

Our team loves the rewarding experience of helping make your vacation memorable. Helping you enjoy our beautiful city and giving you a comfortable and convenient "home base" is the best part of our jobs. It' good to know we met all your needs and helped make your trip seamless from arrival to departure.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review - we hope you'll make a return trip to Colorado and we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were visiting family for the Thanksgiving holiday and stayed at this hotel. It was conveniently located and we had access by both car, and walking to a lot of restaurants, shopping, and other downtown activities. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They all made us feel like welcomed guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown as your home away from home for the Thanksgiving holiday. We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff made you feel like part of our family. We pride ourselves on excellent service and we enjoy helping you discover all the great things there are to see in Denver. We hope if you return to visit family that we will have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing