We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
“Extremely satisfied”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of the HHonors awards available for this stay and the location. The front desk was efficient, courteous, pleasant and helpful; the room was clean and quiet. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! As a valued Hilton HHonors member, we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay to redeem your points. Our team loves providing excellent service and we appreciate knowing that you had a great experience. We hope you'll come back to visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    299
    90
    21
    16
See reviews for
223
206
66
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good Hampton, nice lobby. Breakfast is the same old Hampton breakfast - it sure would be nice if this changed! - but the lobby is very pleasant, more than most. The rooms are odd shaped but very large, Walking distance to many things. Only complaint is that the hotel told us to take a van to the airport and that'd be cheaper than a cab, which was not the case at all! It was much more $$, so don't trust the hotel and get a price first. Otherwise a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to har that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't think breakfast was up to your satisfaction. In 2014 we have changed our breakfast menu at all Hampton Inns across the country to give guests more pastry options (mini-scones, fresh muffins), more egg selections, lower-calorie breakfast bagel options and more. Our menu rotates each day as well to offer variety no matter whether you are looking for healthy or hearty options.

We are also sorry that you didn't feel like the transportation option we recommended was a good value. We try to refer you to services that will provide you a good value for the price and we apologize you didn't get exactly that.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver you will stay with us again. We really do appreciate you writing a review and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We've always enjoyed Hampton Inn properties, and this was in line with the rest. Nice room, good breakfast, friendly service. We were especially thankful when one of the workers gave us a jump start with his own personal vehicle and jumper cables. What could have been a disaster for us was instead resolved in about 10 minutes, allowing us to leave for the airport on time. I offered him a tip for his help, but he politely refused. Hopefully, his bosses read this. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a room right at the elevator exit, but it still wasn't too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corpito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team is always willing to go above and beyond to help our guests. We are so glad that we could get your car running and get you back to the airport in time. We appreciate you sharing your experience and taking the time to write a review as well - that means a lot! We hope if your travels bring you back to Denver, we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I love staying at this hotel. It's just a few blocks from the 16th Street Mall, just far enough away to be away from the hustle & bustle but close enough to walk to. The staff here is always friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton In & Suites Denver Downtown - it was a pleasure to welcome you back as our guest! We consider all our guests like members of our family and it is great to know that you enjoy our staff, our great downtown location and everything we offer onsite. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you and we hope you'll come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Best Price / Value for downtown Denver hotels and within walking distance for West side of downtown. Parking is very limited, valet is $20 addt'l for open air surface parking. Simple breakfast included in your room rate served in the hotel lobby; convenient to not have to seek out breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your visit to the Mile High City. We are glad that you felt like you got a good value for the price you paid and that we met (and hopefully) exceeded all your expectations. Our team works hard to deliver great service and quality accommodations to everyone who stays with us and we appreciate your good comments. Thank you again for taking the time to write a reivew - we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My most recent experience at the Hampton Inn Denver Downtown was substandard at best. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but we experienced several rude staff members. We had a heating issue in our room that was not addressed. Our previous stays at this hotel have been great and we have received excellent customer service on prior visits, but this last visit left a bad impression.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Denver. We are so sorry that this visit to the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you had sub-par customer service. It seems that we have shown you the helpful, friendly attitude in the past but this visit was a disappointment. On behalf of all of our team, I sincerely apologize. I invite you to reach out to us as I'd like to learn a bit more about the issues you experienced. My email address is Lee.VanLith@hilton.com. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback - we appreciate the opportunity to address any issues that you experienced in hopes of preventing them from occuring again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very professional and personable staff. Our stay was very enjoyable and ALL staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and all they offer. Although parking is offsite - I not once ran into any issues with having my car promptly each time it was needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay - we were pleased to have you choose the Hampton Inn & Suites for your time in Denver! Our team is here to serve you and provide assistance and information with anything you need. Thank you for complimenting our staff on their hard work! We try to provide a great value and keep our guests coming back to Hampton! If your travels bring you back from Ft. Collins, please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing