We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Patty's Day/birthday celebrations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“St Patty's Day/birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff on the desk and at breakfast are so helpful. Speedy check in. Will meet any reasonable request. They are so personable and we like that! Keep up the great work!! You won't be disappointed wit this property. Very clean and great location to 16th st mall

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all so pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your brithday celebration in Denver. Our staff enjoys taking care of our guests and it is wonderful to know that you felt welcomed and were able to get all the assistance you needed from our front desk team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    313
    92
    22
    18
See reviews for
243
214
67
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for to a work related conference. The cost was on the higher side but comparable to other hotels in the downtown area. The facility was extremely clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and very nicely furnished. The hotel does not have a self park garage so in order to park at the hotel you must pay for valet parking for an additional 20 / day. There is a pay lot across the street, but probably not a great place to leave your car overnight. The front desk person is also the person that valet parks the cars and while they are extremely efficient it can result in a delay in getting your car if they get busy with guests checking in. In general the staff were all very courteous and helpful. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including Steubens and Ace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It means a lot to us that you had such a good stay that you wanted to share your experience with others.

We are pleased to know that we provided you with excellent customer service and that your room met all your needs. We have such a convenient location in downtown with easy access to restaurants, shopping and corporations. It is great to hear that you enjoyed Steuben's and Ace as well - those are some of our favorite nearby places for a bite to eat.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us - we enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was a good hotel. It was the expected experience for a Hampton Inn. Rooms were as advertised. Very convenient to business sector downtown, state government, and the 16th Street Mall. The price was not bad for downtown Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our staff is happy to hear that we could provide you the clean, comfortable room that you expect from Hampton Inn as well as great service and easy access to all of downtown. We hope that if you return from Grand Junction for work or vacation that you'll choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Place to stay while visiting and staying in downtown Denver Colorado. Location is great. Safe. The price to stay is worth it. Clean-n-healthy. Easy access to any location while on foot. Easy access to and from any major highways.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent time in Denver. We are happy to be your home away from home while you're on the road. We provide a great place to rest and relax while you enjoy all that the Mile High City has to offer. We are so pleased that you had a great time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, WY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Two blocks from the 16th St. mall and 4 blocks to Convention Center. Smaller Hampton Inn with nice pool and fitness center on lower level. Nice, large rooms and bathroom. Self-serve breakfast with many food choices. Valet parking a plus. Will stay here again on next visit to Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank billbork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It is wonderful to hear that everything from the location to the service to the rooms exceeded your expectation and you enjoyed your time here. We hope that you'll return to Denver soon and allow us the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I chose this hotel because of the HHonors awards available for this stay and the location. The front desk was efficient, courteous, pleasant and helpful; the room was clean and quiet. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! As a valued Hilton HHonors member, we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay to redeem your points. Our team loves providing excellent service and we appreciate knowing that you had a great experience. We hope you'll come back to visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, MA
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good Hampton, nice lobby. Breakfast is the same old Hampton breakfast - it sure would be nice if this changed! - but the lobby is very pleasant, more than most. The rooms are odd shaped but very large, Walking distance to many things. Only complaint is that the hotel told us to take a van to the airport and that'd be cheaper than a cab, which was not the case at all! It was much more $$, so don't trust the hotel and get a price first. Otherwise a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to har that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't think breakfast was up to your satisfaction. In 2014 we have changed our breakfast menu at all Hampton Inns across the country to give guests more pastry options (mini-scones, fresh muffins), more egg selections, lower-calorie breakfast bagel options and more. Our menu rotates each day as well to offer variety no matter whether you are looking for healthy or hearty options.

We are also sorry that you didn't feel like the transportation option we recommended was a good value. We try to refer you to services that will provide you a good value for the price and we apologize you didn't get exactly that.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver you will stay with us again. We really do appreciate you writing a review and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing