We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

cant complain about anything. overall great stay and short walk to the activities of downtown Denver. the service, breakfast, facilities and room were all at or above par. will definitely stay again. the rest is filler to get to the 200 character minimum :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are glad that you chose to be our guest during your visit to Denver from Monument. All our staff hopes that you enjoyed all that the Mile High City has to offer and we are pleased to hear that we helped enhance your experience. If you decide to make another trip to Denver, we hope you'll allow us to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel and our room were both very clean and modern. All employees were friendly, professional and helpful. The warm breakfast wasn't great, but the delicious fresh fruit made up for it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. It is a pleasure to provide you with great customer service and a comfortable place to call your home! We are sorry that you didn't find our breakfast selections to meet all your needs but it sounds like our wide variety of options gave you some choices to start your day right. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the best value hotel I have every stayed. I travel often for business and stay at a variety of hotels. I will always look at the Hampton Inn downtown Denver first because of the great experiences I have had here. The rooms are HUGE and very modern. The hotel staff is top-notch and always looking to go above and beyond with their accommodations. I have been upgraded to very nice rooms during all of my stays. The hotel is also walking distance to downtown attractions such as the 16th street mall and many great dining facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice in Denver and thank you for writing a review of your stay! We thoroughly enjoy hearing that you've had an exceptional experience with our team and that our hotel has become one of your favorites. We work diligently to give great customer service, clean rooms and provide you everything you need while away from home. It's our daily mission and we are so glad we made a loyal fan out of you as a result!

Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was my second stay at this Hampton Inn. This is a beautiful facility, nicer than one expects from Hampton Inns. Rooms are exceptional, location is great, and this is an excellent value for downtown Denver. The staff is excellent, and Shana was especially welcoming and helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATravelingVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so happy that our hotel could provide you a fantastic stay and that you chose to stay with us again based upon your experience. We appreciate you recognizing specific members of our team for the hard work that they do. We have an amazing team that love their jobs and we're glad that it shows in their interactions with our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nice room, good breakfast, convenient location, good price. The survey is making me use 200 characters so I am adding this part to hit that number since I have nothing additional to say. The only part I didn't like was the fact this stupid survey makes me keep adding until I get to 200 characters,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are very happy to hear that we met all your needs and provided you a good value overall. We are thankful that we had the opportunity to serve you and hope you'll come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Wow! I wonder if Hilton made a mistake. This is a great hotel, better than the Hampton Brand. It's new. It's modern. It's clean. It's comfortable. Great service. Soft towels. Good, solid bed. Hampton Inn's as a rule are comfortable and newer hotels. This one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for writing such a rave review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that our boutique design elements exceeded your expectations. We had a wonderful design team that worked tirelessly during our 2012 remodel to find unique ways to make our hotel different than others; it is great to hear that you enjoyed it! We take great pride in our hotel and want to provide you with exceptional customer service that will "wow" you just as much as our beautiful hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words - we hope you'll come back to Denver and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff on the desk and at breakfast are so helpful. Speedy check in. Will meet any reasonable request. They are so personable and we like that! Keep up the great work!! You won't be disappointed wit this property. Very clean and great location to 16th st mall

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for writing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all so pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your brithday celebration in Denver. Our staff enjoys taking care of our guests and it is wonderful to know that you felt welcomed and were able to get all the assistance you needed from our front desk team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#52 of 160 in Denver
1,611 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £96 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing