We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Quiet in the city”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Hampton Inn had very comfortable rooms that were quiet even though we were in the midst of the city. The staff was very helpful with directions to local eateries and parking was directly across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 363sherylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you a peaceful night of rest to help you feel refreshed and ready to explore the city. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver you'll come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    311
    92
    21
    17
See reviews for
235
213
67
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not very good; cold and greasy. The fruit offered was bruised and old. The staff was very friendly. The exercise room was nice, with 3 treadmills and some weights; although it was very warm in the room due to the heated pool being right next store in the basement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so glad that you had a pleasant trip to Denver and that we were able to provide you a "home away from home" during our time here.

We apologize that our breakfast was not satisfactory for you. We have high standards of quality for the food that is prepared in our kitchen and the produce that we use and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our management team will continue to be involved breakfast and monitor all the food that we serve to ensure it is exceptional, not just acceptable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel location is great in that it's very close to the 16th st mall and the capital but its very quiet. We got a huge room that was very clean and breakfast had a large assortment of fresh fruit which was nice. Our only complaint was that the staff at check in was not helpful and not very friendly. Other than that, great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our breakfast was a perfect way to start your day. On behalf of all of our staff, we would like to apologize for the subpar customer service you received at the time of your checkin. All our team members work diligently to ensure our guests feel welcome and we apologize that you did not have that same experience. We hope that if you return to Denver you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to provide you the exceptional service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hampton Inn quality. Very fast check in, greeted by name and welcomed back to Hampton chain. Friendly staff, clean rooms, coffee always on and a good breakfast to get you going. Pleasantly upgraded to room with loft bedroom. Easy walking distance to Colfax Street (State Capitol, restaurants) 16th Ave mall and Rockies Stadium. Minimal parking (some on street is free depending on day and time. Valet for $20.00 per day reasonable and I was aware at time of booking so no surprise. Would stay here again if visiting Denver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAN-BC-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded bi-level suite, the convenient location with easy access to everything in Denver and all our team that assisted you throughout your stay. We hope that if you travels bring you back to the Mile High City we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it is in a great location. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. There are tons of promotions that go on that include parking in the rates, so if you do just about any research you can find one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we were pleased to have you as our guest! We are glad that you found our team helpful and enjoyed your time here. We hope you'll come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First, I must say that parking is a HUGE pet peeve of mine, so the fact that there was no parking included really irritated me. We booked this room last minute, so I didn't really get to do as much research as I would've liked; therefore, I probably wouldn't have chosen this location if I would've known about the parking situation. Luckily, there was a public parking lot across the street, which seemed to be used by most people staying at the hotel. The lobby is really nice and our room was a pleasant surprise. I was also very happy about the free wi-fi access. All in all, I wouldn't mind staying here again and I would be more prepared for the parking situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themandylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We know you have many hotel options and appreciate you choosing our hotel.

We're sorry that you were not informed about the charge for parking onsite. All downtown properties charge for parking and we try to keep our prices reasonable and offer alternatives to our guests, like the private lot across the street and the meters along Sherman Street.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the free wifi throughout the hotel and that you had and overall great experience. We hope you'll come back to visit us again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location and property truly fit our needs for a quick trip to Denver for a concert. Great breakfast and nice clean room. The only thing is the $20 fee for parking was high in my opinion. I guess we saved on cab fair by walking, so it all came out equal. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check in and during our stay. I would recommend this property and will stay again for our next concert.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to hear that we gave you a good overall value and an easy trip to the concert that you came to see.

We apologize that you were a bit unsatisfied with the valet parking charge at the hotel. Parking is at a cost for downtown Denver properties and we have tried to keep reasonable prices (range in downtown is $20-$40/overnight at most hotels). We are glad to hear that it was an easy walk to the venue you went to though so you could save money and enjoy the city a bit more on your way to the show.

Thank you again for staying with us!! We hope to see you again soon when you come back to the Mile High City for some of the great music our area is known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing