We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We came into town for a wedding in downtown Denver. This hotel was in a great location and had everything we needed. Price was decent, great breakfast, and room was perfect. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed excellent customer service from our staff. We hope you will come back to see us again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I decided to plan myself a small trip to check out a playoffs avs game. my room was extremely clean and huge, i had 2 tvs a fridge and a coffee maker which worked awesome. the front desk was very helpful. they called me a cab to the game which came almost immediately. my flight left on monday morning at about 2am and my check out was sunday morning. the staff gave me keys to the pool and fitness center and invited me to watch the hockey games that were on in the lobby area. overall the hotel was a 5 star experiance but the way the staff went beyond to make my experience a great one and i feel bad that this review is so late!
Josh

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown from April! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback!

Our team is thrilled to know that we were able to enhance your stay with us through providing excellent customer service. We work hard to make sure you have access to everything you need to keep you comfortable during your visit and that we can be resources to help you navigate the city.

Again, thank you for writing a review of your time here. We hope that you'll come back for another vacation to watch the Avalanche and we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hampton Inn - very nice setup - Room very comfortable Breakfast included was a very nice plus. Enjoyed our stay & the additional supply of apples & bananas kept us going during site seeing afternoons.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team is very glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and appreciated our On the House Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning. We have recently revamped a lot of our menu offerings for breakfast to give our guests even more healthy options. We also rotate our menu daily so you will not have the same items every day of your stay.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver that you'll choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in Downtown Denver, close to 16th street which is one of Denver's busiest street. There's plenty of restaurants, bars and breweries around.

The hotel and the rooms look great. My only complaint is that the internet was really slow.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We are very pleased that you had a good stay at our hotel!

It is wonderful to hear that you appreciate our modern decor and furnishings. The owners of the hotel take great pride in the hotel and put a lot of effort into choosing contemporary designs during the remodel that took place in 2012. Our housekeeping team works diligently to make sure the property is fresh and clean; our maintenance staff also helps keep everything in good working order.

We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the internet speed at our property. We expanded our internet bandwidth substantially last year to give our guests the best options to stay connected to work and home while they are away. If you ever experience that issue again at our hotel or any other, please contact our AT&T Stay Connected support line and they can ensure everything is functioning properly with our internet and your connection.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time here. We hope that you'll come back to see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and close to downtown Denver Convention Center. The staff were nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again if ever I came back to this area. Enjoyed my staff for the entire week that I was in Denver, CO.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent trip to Denver for a convention! We know you have a lot of hotel options in the area and we are appreciate that you selected our property for your week long stay. We hope that your travels will bring you back to the Mile High City and that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed her recently on business. The location is excellent-one block away from my work site. And, a couple blocks to the 16th street mall.
My room was large! It was on the second floor so I thought it would be noisy. However, There was little evening noise to keep me awake. The rooms also have small fridges and microwaves. The hotel and rooms are clean and felt new.
There is free breakfast in the morning with juice, hard boiled eggs, bread, yogurt, etc. There is even a grab and go option if you don't have time to sit down. Id recommend varying the grab and go option. It contains a bottled water, piece of fruit, a packaged muffin, and some sugary pop tart kind of thing-yuk. The bottled water and fruit were perfect and I grabbed a couple hard boiled eggs and gave the junk to co-workers.
There is a small lot where the front desk folks will "valet" park your car. Everyone was very nice and the service I received was quick at check in and check out. And, amazingly the 2 wake up calls I requested were done on time each morning! (I don't have great luck with relying on hotels for wake up calls so this was a pleasant surprise.) I would stay here again on business or traveling with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It was our pleasure to serve you and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay.

It is wonderful to hear that everything was perfect for you - from breakfast to wakeup calls, from staff to amenities, we met all your needs. We try to provide a "home away from home" for all our guests whether they are here for business or a vacation in the city. We hope that you'll come back to see us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is in a good location centrally downtown. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The provided breakfast was the usual fare but adequate.

Room Tip: The 6th floor was very quiet, no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siteseer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to hear that you had a quiet, comfortable room and good customer service from our team. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver that you'll come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 160 in Denver
1,600 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £84 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing