We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Perfect hotel for family; suite gives adult privacy with separate area including second TV for kids. Very quiet. Excellent free hot breakfast; great fresh hot cookies in the afternoon. Free internet and room had several re-charge stations with lots of outlets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank milnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your rave review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are a perfect location for families on vacation and provide everything you need while away from home.

We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suites we offer. These are great choices to give you room to spread out, relax and recharge while on the road with the kids. It is also good to know you took advantage of our new Cubies, offering multiple outlets and USB plug-in stations right next to the bed for simple charging of all your devices.

Thank you for bringing your family to Hampton Inn & Suites - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Convenient location, close to 16th Street Mall. Good value for the money. Definitely not as expensive as other hotels in the area. GREAT staff who were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were always clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your accommodations during your visit! We are pleased that we could provide you with excellent customer service and a luxurious, modern room.

Our team enjoys taking care of our guests and we are happy to hear that it shows!

We hope you'll come back to visit us again if you return to the Mile High City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loud, busy streets with the sound of sirens every other hour kept me from being well rested each of the nights that I stayed. Understandably, this is not the Hampton's fault, nor was the fact that my toilet would not flush, which was fixed after having to notify several staff members. Additionally, 4 of the 6 pillows I had to use carried this terrible odor of sweat/body odor. I asked the maid for new/different pillows, but my replacements both had the same, dirty smell. My maid did not speak English, so maybe the language barrier was there to blame. Thus, I was able to just use 2 out of the 6 pillows for sleeping. Overall, not a bad hotel, but next trip to Denver, CO I will be trying another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some things that did not give you the best impression of the property.

Our housekeeping and maintenance teams work hard to ensure you have a clean, comfortable room that meets our high standards of cleanliness and is in good working order. On behalf of our staff, we want to apologize that we fell short of your expectations.

We hope that when you return to Denver you will come back to stay with us again. We are certain that you will find your next stay here to be exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hampton Inn Downtown, Denver, Colorado was located near down town; below 10 min by walk. It was easy to access to the public transportation. Although Denver is safe city, I wish Hotel install the high quality surveillance camera, it would be much feel safer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DrMPKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We know you have many hotel choices in this area and we appreciate you staying with us!

We are pleased to know that you found our location convenient and had a good stay. We do want to make sure that you know our hotel has several high quality commercial surveillance cameras installed inside and outside the hotel for your safety and security. We also lock the front doors each night overnight and only hotel guests may enter with their room keys.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you'll come back to Denver and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Because a room was ready, they gave us access 5 hours before normal check in time. Directions, suggestions, and recommendations were so helpful from everyone behind the desk. The complimentary breakfast was fresh, tasty, and the hot offerings changed from one day to the next. Nothing ever ran out before everyone was finished eating. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our staff is very pleased to know that we provided you with the exceptional customer service that we are known for during your stay. We enjoy taking care of our guests and consider them all like a member of the family. We are happy that we could help you explore all that Denver has to offer and provide you a great home base.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The first room we had was room 635 which was a suite. It was two levels and the bottom level was dark, no natural light. The top level looked out on a roof and there was an extractor fan running the whole time. This resulted in a poor nights sleep and the following morning I asked to be moved to another room. This was completed promptly and we moved to room 625 which looked out over the street, it was a big room with two big windows, so much better than 635.The receptionist Sara was so helpful the whole time we were there, booking us a city tour and the taxi to the airport. I have not had my refund yet for the 1st night, but she assured me that I would get a refund. She always remembered us as we walked through reception and made us feel valued. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. The location of the hotel was good, only a couple of blocks from the main street. We tried the swimming pool and was a bit disappointed that it was so cold. Overall a good hotel which I would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't have room 635, even though its a suite its dark and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are sorry that your first night of rest was not a good one but we are pleased to know that the remainder of your stay was much better.

We work hard to ensure that all our guests have a good experience while visiting our property. Our team is committed to offering great customer service and a clean, comfortable room. We appreciate you giving us feedback while you were here and allowing us the opportunity to correct your issues to ensure your overall time at Hampton Inn & Suites was to your satisfaction.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Colorado that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Solid internet that's complimentary, express breakfast to go and nice fitness room. Clean rooms and accommodations. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. Easy to get in and out of downtown Denver... nice location. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast buffet and our expanded bandwidth for our free wifi. It is also great to know that our staff helped answer any questions that you had and enhanced your experience here.

We hope that if your business travel brings you back to Colorado from Texas that we will have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 160 in Denver
1,605 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £82 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing