We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE AND LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was great, absolutely wonderful. Arrived at 8:30 am and my room with two queen beds was ready. This was a pleasant surprise. The workout room was great, pool was small, but no big deal.
Breakfast was fresh and well put together. Staff seemed very friendly. Will DEFINITELY stay here again.
Thanks!!! Great job staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdroth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team is very happy to know that you enjoyed all our amenities as well as our free hot breakfast buffet. We work hard to make sure you can feel right at home at our hotel and it is always wonderful to receive good feedback for a job well done.

Thank you again for your comments - we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    299
    89
    21
    16
See reviews for
223
206
66
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

an average Hampton Inn - a walk from downtown and on the return it's all uphill. Air conditioner in the room was noisy. If you are looking for a Hampton Inn in the area, I would go to the other one downtown. (This was listed as "downtown", but I later found it was called "uptown".)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 642ruthaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay at the hotel but we are sorry you found the air conditioning to be disruptive to your rest. We will make sure to have our maintenance team take a look at the unit to ensure it is functioning properly.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Denver. Picked the Hampton because it was within walking distance to Coors Field (about an easy 20 minute walk). We found the hotel clean, modern and friendly. The valet parking option for $20 a night was well worth it. No tipping necessary when your car is brought up. Staff was very friendly. The included breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold options. Rooms and bathroom were clean. The only gripe I had was that both nights we stayed there were we out of our room until 4:30 PM only to be surprised that it still did not have maid service. A bit frustrating after spending the day out and about and wanting to rest and freshen up for the evening. I went to the desk to complain each day. They were apologetic both days and got it corrected quickly. I would suggest that they add "maid service requested" tags for the door but In the meantime let the front desk know that you want early maid service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your rave review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our team is very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us.

All our staff works hard to make sure you have a clean, comfortable room along with all the amenities/services available to you that you will need to feel right at home. Our guest services staff works diligently to be ambassadors to the city for all our visitors and enjoys helping you find your way to great entertainment/dining/shopping throughout our city.

We appreciate you also sharing your feedback regarding our housekeeping service. We will use this feedback as an opportunity to improve our housekeeping team's schedule as it pertains to cleaning check out rooms and stayover rooms.

Thank you again for your review - we appreciate you allowing us to serve you and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very good hotel close to 16th street and all other attractions. On week ends free parking is available across the street. The staff is very helpful. Safe area. We stayed for two nights. One day we went to the Denver zoo and on the second day went to the Botonic Gardens. I would recommend both. The zoo animals are in excellent conditions. The botonic Garden is top notch and should not be missed. The bonus is Chihuly glass exhibits which itself are worth the ticket. The Denver Art Museum is also very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alwynsharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are all very happy that you had a great visit to our city and enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We are pleased that you had convenient access to the Denver Zoo and the Denver Botanical Gardens. These wonderful attractions are only a few minutes from the hotel and are some of the best outdoor attractions in Denver for spring/summer visits.

Thank you again for sharing your review. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Denver area that you'll come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We got to check in early, which is great when you are traveling with kids. I wasn't expecting how great the room was going to be. We had a corner room, and it was HUGE!! two queens, a pullout couch and tons of floor space. If you get the chance, ask for the large corner room. There were four of us, and plenty of room to spare. The room and bathroom was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel.

The front desk staff were very helpful and able to answer the questions we had about getting around the city and things to do. The hotel was about a 5-7 minute easy walk to the pedestrian mall.

As always, the breakfast at the Hamptons are great. It's more than the standard continental fare.

We were very glad to stay there during our time in Denver!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room, the big ones!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinnc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your lodging in Denver! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all we have to offer at our property.

It is great to hear that you had all the space you needed in one of our large suites. These rooms offer extra space for families or groups so that everyone can feel at home. We are also glad to hear that our team was able to help you explore the city.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it very much and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly, the location is PERFECT to walk to all the areas of downtown Denver, catch the light rail or visit the 16th street mall. Woudl recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are glad that our team provided you with the excellent customer service we are known for and that you had easy access to the many activities in the downtown area from our convenient location.

We appreciate you writing about your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband held a seminar here, but we also stayed here. They gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite, it was great. The room was two floors, full kitchen, it would be perfect for a family. The staff was great, very helpful. The location is great, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseyjeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade to a bi-level suite - it is one of our seven unique types of suites that we offer; we are happy that we could provide you with that unexpected delight to enhance your time here.

We are very happy to know that you had great customer service and you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, close to all the major attractions in Denver.

We hope you'll return to Denver again and come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing