We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The folks at the desk were polite. The overall room readiness time, amenities (pool, etc) fell short of prior experiences at Hampton hotels, valet service was lacking. Disappointed with service in general. Room was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team works diligently to provide excellent customer service as well as clean, comfortable accommodations to all our guests and it is very unfortunate that you did not leave our hotel with a good impression.

If you have not already, we invite you to contact our management team so we can learn about our opportunities for improvement and discuss this further with you.

Again, our apologies from all the staff that you did not have an excellent experience. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites was up to it usual high standards. There were four of us in one room so we got booked in a suite with two bathrooms - awesome. The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect. Far enough off the main streets so it was quite but only a couple of blocks away from many landmarks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EdmontonGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very pleased to hear that we could provide you excellent service and you enjoyed our location on the east side of downtown. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the spacious suite with two bathrooms to give you space to spread out and relax.

Thank you again for providing us your feedback - we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even with the construction going on in the lobby, my stay was very nice. The folks at the front counter were very helpful. The added touch of the free breakfast is convenient and a money-saver, for sure.

Room Tip: Close enough to the mall or the bars/restaurants on 17th street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review about the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so glad that we could provide you with great service and Hamptonality from our team. We appreciate your understanding as we complete the restoration of the lobby after a sprinkler head burst. We are glad you enjoyed all our included amenities and services as well.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts - we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even with the construction going on in the lobby, my stay was very nice. The folks at the front counter were very helpful. The added touch of the free breakfast is convenient and a money-saver, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review about the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so glad that we could provide you with great service and Hamptonality from our team. We appreciate your understanding as we complete the restoration of the lobby after a sprinkler head burst. We are glad you enjoyed all our included amenities and services as well.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts - we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked this hotel because we have always had a good experience with previous stays with this hotel chain. Denver did not disappoint. We arrived really late so was pleased to have a friendly receptionist to great us. room was large, clean and very comfortable. Stayed for 4 days with no problems. Cookies at night were welcome. Breakfast was pretty good for an included one, and saved going out early to find a café. The car parking arrangements were interesting. Pay for valet or park on the road for free but move the car before 9am when the meters kick in. Location was great for walking to 16th street and all the activities. Some nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellevue03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our staff is happy that you enjoyed your time here, had great customer service and had a clean, comfortable room. We're also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our evening cookies. We like to start our day with a great buffet breakfast that has a host of options for everyone; then we want to welcome you home to the hotel with a little snack to carry you into a relaxing evening.

Again, thank you for sharing your review - we hope you'll come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple days during a weekend get-away. We are a family of 4 with 2 children 7 - 11 yrs. I booked this hotel because one of the pictures of the suite showed a bunk bed. I thought it would be fun for the kids. But we didn't get a bunk bed. We just got a pull out sofa. I was a bit disappointed but it's not a big deal. I felt the room was plenty big but was furnished with too many furniture that it felt too crowded.

What kind of ruin our experience was that the hotel had some kind of issues. The downstairs breakfast area's ceiling was covered with plastic. Two huge fans where blowing noisily to dry out carpet. The fan was on, as far as we know, the whole 2 days we were there. On the second floor, near the business center, the bottom wall paper was all peeling off. There appeared to be some water leak/damage. We ate our breakfast as quickly as we could because the fans were very noisy. We also heard loud water dripping noise in our bathroom when someone upstairs was using his/her bathroom. Drip. Drip. Drip. Our daughter was also not fond of their breakfast. She requested breakfast somewhere else the next day.

One morning when we walked back home from our post-breakfast walk to the Capitol, we saw a guy with a suit (I was not clear if he was wearing anything below waist), sitting on the curb, in front of a hotel, with his hands cuffed behind his back. Two policemen were guarding him. The guy in handcuffs were cursing left and right. Our 2 kids had to walk past him.

The positive note was that the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstjio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We apologize that you did not have the exceptional experience that you anticipated during your stay here. We are sorry that our unfortunate sprinkler head burst had any impact on your stay. Our team has been working day and night to try to correct the issues caused by this incident and minimize any inconvenience felt by any of our guests. Unfortunately because the lobby was impacted and some ceiling repairs were needed, we have had some plastic up periodically. This was obviously an incident that we could not prepare for but we do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced.

We are also sorry to hear that you got a negative impression of the city due to some of the things you saw while exploring the Denver area. The Mile High City is a wonderful place to live and a great place to vacation but due to the fact that we are a large city, sometimes there are things you will encounter that you may not anticipate.

Again, our apologies that you didn't have the exceptional stay that our guests usually rave about. We hope that if you decide to return to the city, you'll give us the opportunity to serve you again and show you the great customer service we are known for here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just come back from a week's stay at the hotel. Nice room on the 6th floor . Clean rooms, nice breakfast that changed daily. Cookies in the evening.
The staff in general were pleasant however some of the receptionists could be a little more friendly.
Good location not far from 16th street

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our team is pleased to know that you had a great week-long stay at our hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our rotating breakfast buffet menu to give you variety as well as our evening cookies and 24 hour coffee service.

It is unfortunate to hear that you didn't find the customer service from our front desk team to be exceptionally good. Our staff loves taking care of our guests and we try to go above and beyond whenever possible to give you great service. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations in this regard and we will do our best to make sure we are providing every one of our guests with the Hamptonality that we are known for.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Mile High City, you will come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £113 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing