We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great clean hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great clean hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was great for its price, it's located close to 16th St. Mall and the capitol building. The breakfast was outstanding. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. Even the sleeping sofa was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of pretty much everything downtown with no shortage of places to eat and drink. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank aaronj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your rave review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our staff is thrilled to know that you had an excellent stay here and got a great value for your trip!

Our staff takes great pride in assisting our guests by providing friendly customer service and clean rooms in perfect condition. We have high standards to adhere to as a Hilton branded property and we take our jobs very seriously.

We are glad we could enhance your trip to Denver and give you a comfortable place to call home in between exploring the city. We hope you'll come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    295
    88
    21
    16
See reviews for
220
205
65
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hampton Inn Downtown Denver was an excellent place to stay. It was within walking distance of good restaurants and the Convention Center. The staff, breakfast and rooms were outstanding. I would definitely stay there again. With free internet and breakfast the cost per night was a value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and enjoyed your interactions with our team.

It is our goal to provide a great value for our guests without compromising quality of accommodations or service. It is nice to know that we did just that for you!

Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Ford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The folks at the desk were polite. The overall room readiness time, amenities (pool, etc) fell short of prior experiences at Hampton hotels, valet service was lacking. Disappointed with service in general. Room was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team works diligently to provide excellent customer service as well as clean, comfortable accommodations to all our guests and it is very unfortunate that you did not leave our hotel with a good impression.

If you have not already, we invite you to contact our management team so we can learn about our opportunities for improvement and discuss this further with you.

Again, our apologies from all the staff that you did not have an excellent experience. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites was up to it usual high standards. There were four of us in one room so we got booked in a suite with two bathrooms - awesome. The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect. Far enough off the main streets so it was quite but only a couple of blocks away from many landmarks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EdmontonGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very pleased to hear that we could provide you excellent service and you enjoyed our location on the east side of downtown. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the spacious suite with two bathrooms to give you space to spread out and relax.

Thank you again for providing us your feedback - we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even with the construction going on in the lobby, my stay was very nice. The folks at the front counter were very helpful. The added touch of the free breakfast is convenient and a money-saver, for sure.

Room Tip: Close enough to the mall or the bars/restaurants on 17th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so glad that we could provide you with great service and Hamptonality from our team. We appreciate your understanding as we complete the restoration of the lobby after a sprinkler head burst. We are glad you enjoyed all our included amenities and services as well.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts - we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Even with the construction going on in the lobby, my stay was very nice. The folks at the front counter were very helpful. The added touch of the free breakfast is convenient and a money-saver, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so glad that we could provide you with great service and Hamptonality from our team. We appreciate your understanding as we complete the restoration of the lobby after a sprinkler head burst. We are glad you enjoyed all our included amenities and services as well.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts - we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked this hotel because we have always had a good experience with previous stays with this hotel chain. Denver did not disappoint. We arrived really late so was pleased to have a friendly receptionist to great us. room was large, clean and very comfortable. Stayed for 4 days with no problems. Cookies at night were welcome. Breakfast was pretty good for an included one, and saved going out early to find a café. The car parking arrangements were interesting. Pay for valet or park on the road for free but move the car before 9am when the meters kick in. Location was great for walking to 16th street and all the activities. Some nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellevue03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Our staff is happy that you enjoyed your time here, had great customer service and had a clean, comfortable room. We're also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our evening cookies. We like to start our day with a great buffet breakfast that has a host of options for everyone; then we want to welcome you home to the hotel with a little snack to carry you into a relaxing evening.

Again, thank you for sharing your review - we hope you'll come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing