We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, all I asked for was a frig and I got a two story apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Seriously, I was expecting the typical hotel room with a mini frig. Instead I got a two story apartment! All that I was missing was a cook top. Wonderful place to stay. I was able to walk to great placed to eat and enjoy Denver by staying at this centralized location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for writing your review of your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are glad that you enjoyed the bi-level suite that you stayed in during your visit. These suites are so large and have all the comforts of home built in so that you can relax and enjoy yourself while you are away.

We are so pleased you had a great experience here and we hope you'll come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before, and it never disappoints. The downtown location is unbeatable and is a short two-block walk from the 16th Street Mall. We used our Hilton Honors points to book the room. They do charge $20 for valet parking, or you could choose to park on your own, but the surrounding parking lots look sketchy. It looked like they were going to remodel the foyer and lobby soon, but the rooms are great as always, while the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. They were out of warm cookies, however, which was a disappointment.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317, which was a nice, large room for two people. It included a refrigerator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for coming back to see us again at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very pleased that you had a great stay again and were able to enjoy a spacious room to utilize your Hilton HHonors points.

We are sorry we ran out of cookies before you had a chance to enjoy them! That is one of the hardest jobs in the hotel - to keep up with the demand for cookies! :) We certainly will make sure that when you come back we can save you a couple!

Thank you again for writing a review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed for two nights during a two week work trip to America. It was the best hotel I stayed in over the 14 nights.

- The rooms are very spacious, clean and smartly finished.
- The location is excellent as it is only one block away from all the restaurants 16th street has to offer.
- The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman who was overseeing breakfast on the mornings of July 13/14.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We were so pleased to be the highlight of not only your visit to Denver but the best hotel you stayed at on your trip!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms, our staff and our convenient location downtown.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the US that we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Perfect!! I could not have asked for a better hotel. My family really enjoyed themselves and the staff there was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very good and there was a variety of things to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your rave review of our hotel! We are so pleased that we could provide you a great room, fantastic customer service and a good breakfast to start your day off right.

We enjoyed being your home away from home while you visited Denver and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just stayed one night at this Hampton Inn, but we absolutely loved its location. It was within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do in our limited time & the cost of staying on a weeknight was just right. We stayed on the ground/first floor not too far from the lobby/breakfast area & soundproofing was good. We used the valet parking option & it was nice to know you can retrieve your car as many times as you want with no extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NCLibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We appreciate hearing that everything went just right during your time here.

We are glad you could enjoy a good night's rest at our hotel and found our location to be easy access to anything you wanted to see in the downtown area. We are also glad that our valet parking service gave you convenience at a good value so you could utilize your car as needed throughout your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us! We hope you'll come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn (Downtown) for two nights and found it to be adequate. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was generous and clean.

You will find yourself a little out of the way in this hotel as you are away from the Mall and shopping areas.

The breakfast was sufficient without being noteworthy. We had fresh fruit that was greatly appreciated and the hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oklaokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! It is great to know that you found the room to be spacious, comfortable and clean; it sounds like you also enjoyed our newly enhanced breakfast buffet with even more selections.

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and we hope that if you return to Denver that we will have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here on our family vacation and the suite was perfect for our family (2 kids ages 5 and 6). The hotel was quiet, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. I highly recommend it. The location wasn't as close to the action as we hoped but the hotel was fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your home away from home during your vacation to Denver! We are very happy that we could offer your family all the comforts and conveniences you are accustomed to during your stay.

Our location is a couple of blocks out of the heart of the city center but that allows us a bit more quiet environment for a restful night of sleep. We are still very convenient to all the downtown attractions, restaurants and shopping so you can enjoy all the Mile High City has to offer.

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback! We hope you'll come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#52 of 160 in Denver
1,611 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £91 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing