We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Location & Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was recently in charge of a bachelor party for my friend and we were are looking for a place to stay that was affordable and close to the fun part of Lodo. We could get about anywhere we wanted to go in town with either a 15 minute walk or 10 minute cab ride. All of the rooms were nice, clean every day, and moderately priced. All of the girls at the desk such as Lee were really nice and helpful. We are from out of town so had a lot of questions about where to eat so it was nice to have a friendly staff who you weren't scared to ask because of bad attitudes. One of the girls even gave us all two sheets of cookies when we came home from rafting one day. I love Hampton Inn's because every morning you know they'll have a good breakfast waiting for you. I would definitely stay at this establishment again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, but it was no problem. We were probably the most rowdy group in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJJ444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with your group at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We were happy to have your group here at the hotel to celebrate your friend's upcoming nuptuals!

Our team enjoys helping our guests navigate the city, give you recommendations for our favorite places and fill you in on local area events. We were happy to help your group and make sure you all felt at home during your weekend away.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the hotel - we truly appreciate it. Congratulations to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    311
    92
    22
    17
See reviews for
237
213
67
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Recently visited Denver and stayed at the Hampton.Its a typical chain hotel , room was comfortable and location was excellent...quiet but minutes from downtown shops, restaurants and bars, certainly recommend it if your visiting Denver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed a pleasant overall stay. Our location does offer a more quiet option in downtown Denver while still maintaining close proximity to all the shopping, dining and entertainment options that make Denver a destination worth visiting.

We hope that you'll come back to see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived late and left early the next day. For that reason all we can only say that the room was clean and comfortable and the business centre came in handy.

Staff were extremely helpful. The free breakfast is a bit basic (plastic knives and forks), however we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your brief stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so happy that you found the room comfortable and you enjoyed a good night of rest before heading out early the next morning.

I completely understand your note regarding the plastic utensils. Our brand of hotels actually purposefully uses biodegradable utensils and plates and cups in order to be environmentally conscious. We hope you did enjoy our array of breakfast offerings to get your day started right despite the lack of china/silverware.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites - we hope if you return to the Denver area that you'll come to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just stayed 4 nights with our 2 x four year old boys in one bedroom suite (2 x dbl beds). The suite was spacious and could not have been happier as it provided the space required. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to 16th street along with car rental yards and also Coors Stadium. If you have a car, recommend using the parking meters out front as they are free from 6pm to 9am excluding the morning of street sweeping, however the street signs clearly show what days, side etc need to be free.

The room should have had a few more basic kitchenette items such as cups, cutlery etc as this is what you would expect in any hotel. Although I have to admit, with all the use of plastic cutlery, cups, plates etc there appeared to be a lot of landfill associated with the hotel. Hopefully, this will be addressed sooner than later.

The included breakfasts were decent and were always serviced well.

Got to admit as the streets downtown are relatively flat and wide, the constant sirens of emergency vehicles was a bit too much and was accentuated at night time however this is the landscape of being downtown and close proximity to the major highways.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InnerWestieDamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for writing a reivew of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your trip to visit the Mile High City with your family.

We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, our complimentary breakfast as well as the amenities/services we have onsite. We did want to let you know that all of our cups, plates, napkins and utensils are compostable. This is part of our sustainable initiatives here at Hampton Inn & Suites. We try to make sure that we are as green and eco-friendly as possible through this program as well as our participation in programs like the Global Soap Project, water conservation program and LightStay energy tracking.

We are glad that you had a great visit to Denver and we hope that if your family chooses to take another trip to Colorado that you'll come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Frequented aug 4, 2014
This hotel is top notch. Very clean - I noticed instantly because as though I'm as tough as they come, I hate loose hairs. I was comfortable showering here. Breakfast was good, wifi was free, beds were comfy. Great location, metered parking is free after 6pm (as long as you scoot by 8). 5 stars, period.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very pleased to know that we met and exceeded your standards of cleanliness. Our housekeeping team works very hard to make sure rooms are sparkling clean and welcoming to everyone. Our whole staff loves to care for our guests and we are glad that it shows!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review - we hope you'll come back to see us again if your travels bring you back to the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Hampton Inn Denver Downtown was a good location for a family day of sight seeing in Denver. The only downside is parking, but I think that is true of all of the downtown Denver Hotels. Breakfast was good and the rooms are large and family friendly. The only criticism I have is that the TV Menu was hard to navigate, you have to scroll to the second screen to be able to see the free TV channels that are available. I think this could be very confusing for some guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AlexandriaMom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very happy that you found our location and services perfect for your family's trip to visit Denver. Our spacious rooms and suites are perfect for giving families room to spread out and relax. We also have a host of breakfast selections to meet every family member's needs!

We are very happy to hear that we could help make your vacation more comfortable and relaxing. We hope that if you come back to visit Denver again you'll return to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The quality of the mattresses in the room were not up to the usual standard of Hampton Inns. Also, the cooling system was noisy and annoying. The location of the hotel was very convenient, but the parking situation could be improved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. We pride ourselves on having a high standard of quality in our accommodations and service at the hotel; unfortunately it sounds like we fell short of your expectations during your time at the hotel. We invite you to contact a member of our management team so we can review more details of your stay and discuss further steps. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review - we appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing