We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
601
329
105
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
329
105
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet mallvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastcapitol buildingshort walkfew blockscoors fieldfront desk staffconvention centercookiespool and hot tubwould stay here againoatmealfresh fruitvalet serviceclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was recently in charge of a bachelor party for my friend and we were are looking for a place to stay that was affordable and close to the fun part of Lodo. We could get about anywhere we wanted to go in town with either a 15 minute walk or 10 minute cab ride. All of the rooms were nice, clean every day, and moderately priced. All of the girls at the desk such as Lee were really nice and helpful. We are from out of town so had a lot of questions about where to eat so it was nice to have a friendly staff who you weren't scared to ask because of bad attitudes. One of the girls even gave us all two sheets of cookies when we came home from rafting one day. I love Hampton Inn's because every morning you know they'll have a good breakfast waiting for you. I would definitely stay at this establishment again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, but it was no problem. We were probably the most rowdy group in the hotel, but never had any complaints and couldn't even hear our other friends in the next rooms at all.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TJJ444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with your group at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We were happy to have your group here at the hotel to celebrate your friend's upcoming nuptuals!

Our team enjoys helping our guests navigate the city, give you recommendations for our favorite places and fill you in on local area events. We were happy to help your group and make sure you all felt at home during your weekend away.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of the hotel - we truly appreciate it. Congratulations to the bride and groom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Recently visited Denver and stayed at the Hampton.Its a typical chain hotel , room was comfortable and location was excellent...quiet but minutes from downtown shops, restaurants and bars, certainly recommend it if your visiting Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed a pleasant overall stay. Our location does offer a more quiet option in downtown Denver while still maintaining close proximity to all the shopping, dining and entertainment options that make Denver a destination worth visiting.

We hope that you'll come back to see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived late and left early the next day. For that reason all we can only say that the room was clean and comfortable and the business centre came in handy.

Staff were extremely helpful. The free breakfast is a bit basic (plastic knives and forks), however we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your brief stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are so happy that you found the room comfortable and you enjoyed a good night of rest before heading out early the next morning.

I completely understand your note regarding the plastic utensils. Our brand of hotels actually purposefully uses biodegradable utensils and plates and cups in order to be environmentally conscious. We hope you did enjoy our array of breakfast offerings to get your day started right despite the lack of china/silverware.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites - we hope if you return to the Denver area that you'll come to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just stayed 4 nights with our 2 x four year old boys in one bedroom suite (2 x dbl beds). The suite was spacious and could not have been happier as it provided the space required. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to 16th street along with car rental yards and also Coors Stadium. If you have a car, recommend using the parking meters out front as they are free from 6pm to 9am excluding the morning of street sweeping, however the street signs clearly show what days, side etc need to be free.

The room should have had a few more basic kitchenette items such as cups, cutlery etc as this is what you would expect in any hotel. Although I have to admit, with all the use of plastic cutlery, cups, plates etc there appeared to be a lot of landfill associated with the hotel. Hopefully, this will be addressed sooner than later.

The included breakfasts were decent and were always serviced well.

Got to admit as the streets downtown are relatively flat and wide, the constant sirens of emergency vehicles was a bit too much and was accentuated at night time however this is the landscape of being downtown and close proximity to the major highways.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank InnerWestieDamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for writing a reivew of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your trip to visit the Mile High City with your family.

We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, our complimentary breakfast as well as the amenities/services we have onsite. We did want to let you know that all of our cups, plates, napkins and utensils are compostable. This is part of our sustainable initiatives here at Hampton Inn & Suites. We try to make sure that we are as green and eco-friendly as possible through this program as well as our participation in programs like the Global Soap Project, water conservation program and LightStay energy tracking.

We are glad that you had a great visit to Denver and we hope that if your family chooses to take another trip to Colorado that you'll come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Frequented aug 4, 2014
This hotel is top notch. Very clean - I noticed instantly because as though I'm as tough as they come, I hate loose hairs. I was comfortable showering here. Breakfast was good, wifi was free, beds were comfy. Great location, metered parking is free after 6pm (as long as you scoot by 8). 5 stars, period.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! We are very pleased to know that we met and exceeded your standards of cleanliness. Our housekeeping team works very hard to make sure rooms are sparkling clean and welcoming to everyone. Our whole staff loves to care for our guests and we are glad that it shows!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review - we hope you'll come back to see us again if your travels bring you back to the Denver area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews