We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Ranked #35 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I only stayed here a couple of nights but the location was perfect. I was travelling alone and felt safe walking in the area in the evenings alone. There are a few restaurants close by that are good. I only sampled the pizza place but it was excellent with amazing complimentary bread sticks! The room was clean and the bed comfy, no noise from outside despite overlooking the interstate. Breakfast was pretty standard for this type of hotel and the staff on the front desk were friendly and helped with directions. I walked to the main city centre for some shopping which took about 15 minutes. I was glad I had chosen to stay here rather than downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

The property was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are well laid out and roomy. The bed was comfy. The location was perfect for us and the staff was very helpful and attentive. As mentioned by others, the majority of parking is in the unmarked "overflow" lot on the other side of the driveway behind another property. We had no problems but I didn't feel particularly secure with the situation. Other than that everything was top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Hampton Inn & Suites on Speer Boulevard in Denver is a decent place to stay for a couple of nights. Easy to find and right next to the Interstate, but no noice from the passing traffic. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and a bathroom that has all the things a traveler need. Breaffast is what you expect in an American hotel; the basic items are there. Staff is professional and efficient. They were quick and extremely helpful with suggestions for restaurants in the area and the sights. It is about a twenty minute walk to the centre (16th street and the free shuttle that runs there) over three bridges over the Interstate, the river and the railtracks. The hotel is a great base for exploring the Rocky Mountains National park and going to places like Boulder or Colorado Springs. We went up to Pikes Peak (what a great drive but bring a sweater because it is cold up there in the snow at more than 14,000 feet) and the Garden of the Gods, all in a little over an hour driving from the Hampton at Speer Boulevard (Zuni street). If we are anywhere near Denver again, the Hampton is a safe choice and less expensive than the hotels uptown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting friends and family in Denver and we could not have been happier with our experience. The room was spacious, clean and classy. The breakfasts were amazing- tons of variety, all fresh and delicious. The hot tub was just what we needed after we climbed a 14er. And the location is great. You can walk from the hotel right to downtown denver. Oh and at check in time they have warm cookies in the lobby, and you just can't beat that. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizellemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights during a trip to Denver to see a ballgame at Coors Field. The hotel is in a great location if you have business or want to see attractions downtown--if you have a car. The only problem is that the parking lot is miniscule and the overflow is a dimly lit lot in back of another property. THAT, however, is the ONLY bad thing we have to say about this place. The staff were incredibly friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was amply stocked and of good quality. My kids loved eating at the high counters in front of the bigscreen television and listening to the other baseball fans and business people's conversations. The pool was good, as were the laundry facilities. Most importantly, the room was clean and there were no bed bugs. Hooray! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geodoctress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Rooms were clean, parking was free; some nights were very noisy based on the location (outside, not within the hotel). Staff was nice, housekeeping did a good job. Nice to have a ceiling fan in the room. Overall nothing special - just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalOVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I usually stay at this Hampton when I am in Denver on business. Its not really a hotel for families , mostly business people. The rooms are always nice and clean, Parking lot is kind of small but there is overflow next door. It across the I25 from downtown, not much in that is close for restaurants but since its so close to downtown there are plenty to choose from but you'll have to drive. Great downtown views and pretty easy to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Address: 2728 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £113 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing