We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Ranked #45 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is one of our favorite Hampton Inns. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We've stayed here several times over past 4-5 years and have never been disappointed. Will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    123
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
125
118
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I stayed here in October right before GABF. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was decent. It was a very nice surprise given the lower cost for this hotel vs. other downtown hotels. I highly recommend this hotel for the staff as well. One person in particular named Christian was always very helpful, courteous, friendly and went over and above to make sure we were happy. The neighborhood around this hotel is very trendy with excellent food and bars within walking distance. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dddmamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Having stayed in a Hampton Inn in Littleton, I was disappointed with this room in particular.
Everything else was very similar to the Hampton Inn in Littleton, except the sound proofing.
My room was 121 and it is next to the board room. Any music or talking can be heard straight through the walls.
I suspect that if I had a room in the higher floors, it would have been fine.
Only a 20 min walk to downtown, so this is a great value for those who are looking to visit downtown Denver.

Room Tip: Avoid the room next to the board room on the ground floor - Room 121.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here for three nights. I wanted to stay closer in to downtown but all Hilton properties were booked downtown. I was very pleased with this hotel and everything about this Hampton was great. The service was great from everyone especially the front desk employees, Jake and Marcus. The breakfast was good and I love the 24 hour coffee and tea. The location was not ideal to walk downtown but if your willing to walk about a mile and a half it's a nice walk. There are some good restaurants nearby and the front desk has a printout with all nearby walking distance places to eat. The room was huge and had a lot of plugs and USB ports for all your technical devices.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My company's usual places downtown were all fully booked due to conventions, so this became my base for 4 days. I was really impressed. Room was very quiet and clean despite the hotel being full. Small rounded desk was excellent for 1 person working. Easy printing to the business centre off the lobby.

Breakfast was better than typical. Hot oatmeal was appreciated, plus fresh fruit and yogurt are unusual and also appreciated. One morning I even needed a 'grab and go' breakfast that Hampton provides in a brown bag - nice touch.

Pool and hot tub were nice and typical smaller size for a hotel. I wish the hot tub was hotter but I think that of most tubs. And lawsuits probably prevent it anyways. It was hot, I just like it almost scalding.

Main floor room had a bar sized fridge and a small microwave which gave me an option when restaurant meals were too big or I just wanted to eat in.

What I really appreciated about the room was the large number of outlets! Thank you Hampton Inn! Between personal gadgets, laptops, and a medical device I need more than one or two. This room had 4 between the beds, two on the walls beside each bed, another 3 at the desk, etc. Literally a dozen easily accessible. No moving furniture, unplugging devices, etc. The power centre also had USB ports for charging ... nice.

Overall I really liked the place. It is 2.5 miles from the offices downtown, but I had a car this trip (not always). Getting downtown was very straightforward and simple, about 15 minutes at 8 am. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended. Enjoyed the stay. My company may put me up elsewhere next time, but I would recommend the Hampton Inn be put on their list of recommended places.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShooterBoy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel is located just west if I-25 at the intersection of Speers and Zuni. I attended a convention at the Colorado Convention Center in downtown Denver CO. The hotels that are within walking distance were all expensive at $200 per night and up, and parking was valet only (for a high fee) in many places. This Hampton Inn is just across I-25 from downtown. You could walk there, but it is probably about a 2 miles walk. Taxi rides were $7 to $10 for 2 people to locations near the convention center. The $20/day in Taxi rides is less than the $100 difference in room rates. There is also a city bus that goes from near the hotel to downtown for $2.25 per person. If you do have a car, parking at the hotel is free, and parking near the convention center is $10 to $20 per day depending on the lot. Two blocks away from the convention center was $10, vs. across the street was $20. The Hampton Inn provided free breakfast every day. It was a hot breakfast with eggs, potatoes, and bacon or sausage, toast options, make your own waffles, fruit, cereals, juices, and yogurts. They had breakfast to go if you didn't have the time. The staff was friendly, and did everything I asked for and more. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel does not have a shuttle of any kind.

Room Tip: Didn't see a difference in the room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard in August. We had a comfortable stay. Thanks to the staff, especially the manager, Chris, I believe his name was. He went out of his way to help our stay memorable, as we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very clean. It was in close proximity to many other places to visit. Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redr0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Address: 2728 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing