We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is efficient and a great value. It's in a great location near the interstate. I've stayed there multiple times and strongly recommend it to the economy minded business traveler. The employees are always willing to go out of their way to help you. If you have any problems, they will find a way to make it better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    120
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
118
116
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel today as we are attending a Broncos game tonight. Our flight arrived early, but the hotel was able to accommodate us. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The rooms are clean and well equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge. Parking and WiFi are free! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Denver.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank englishteacher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

A neat hotel with a very straightforward walk to Downtown, a few quiet streets then an elevated walkway that links up the downtown shopping area.
Also a nice walk through the riverside park. Great location near heart of City. In a quiet suburb with its own restaurants and small shops.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank johnrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Buxton, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great, great place! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Workout room was just right. We had a connected room with another friend during our stay so it made it easy to come and go and share rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed our hotel so much! We hope to have you back next time you’re in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadron, Nebraska
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here during a Broncos game. The staff was excellent. There was a women at the front desk in training at the time. She did very well! We came into the hotel about 6 hours prior to check in. They were able to get us into a room right away. They also had a nice map of places to eat and drink near by. The room was pretty nice. Just a bit of a walk to Sports Authority Field. We would stay here again, especially when going to a Broncos game.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aafchadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for the review! Our property is an ideal place to stay when attending an event at Sports Authority Field, or any other Denver sports facility, since we are very centrally located. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice rooms, with very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast area, and nice fitness center. The staff are extremely nice and the location is very easy to get to and close to Denver and it's major roads.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This Hampton location consistently has A+ service-friendly and knowledgable front desk, updated furnishings, central location and cleanliness. Rooms must be booked in advance as they tend to fill early. I will continue to stay monthly as its feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Address: 2728 Zuni Street, Denver, CO 80211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing