We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
So Cal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was in Denver for 3 nights and stayed at one of the better Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. They are about 1.5 miles from the convention center. The staff is excellent (especially Jake). They are friendly, effecient, helpful and they all seem to be a credit to the Hampton Inn. They do not charge for parking. The room came with a refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Not great but decent. They always havegood coffee and tea and hot chocolate available. There are no resturants around but some do deliver. You can walk to a very nice, cozy neighborhood that is about .5 miles away. I felt safe in the neighborhood. I also walked on Sunday to Coors field (about 1.5 miles away). I flet safe durning the walk as well. Overall, a great stay that was solidified by the employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    125
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
127
119
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our family staid here over the 4th weekend and we loved it. Clean duvet covers and sheets which was a relief. We have a 13 month old and a 4 year old and they could enjoy running around the room with out worries. The view of Denver was amazing we watched the fireworks from the comfort of our room. Breakfast was typical, pool area was clean and the staff were great and even took a min to hunt down some milk for the little one at night. Also it is close to a playground, children's museum and the amusement park is across the over pass.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coolidgeadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very clean, nice hotel near downtown, easy freeway access, great place to stay, would be nice to have pool and hot tub upstairs as opposed to in a basement area. Breakfast good, and eating area neat and kept clean, helpful, friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Convenient to downtown without downtown prices and parking fees. Breakfast was good, room was clean. Staff was super nice and accommodating. Some trendy restaurants and bars are nearby. There are plenty of convenience stores, etc close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for one evening so we could be within walking distance of our evening venue. We had a King suite and it was a very large room. Everything was very clean and well cared for. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was served in the morning. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again if we needed something in the Highland area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the review. The Highland neighborhood is a great area to be in because it is so walkable. There are about 15 great restaurants that you could walk to in 10 minutes or less. I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolensville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Easily one of the best hotel stays I've had in a long time. Clean rooms, super comfortable beds, and HBO for the new season of True Blood! In fact, the staff is of the highest quality and super friendly. I left behind an external battery, and before I had landed at home, I had received an email notification from the front desk that it had been found and was ready to ship. Integrity and professionalism all the way to the cleaning staff. Hard to find that these days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. I’m so glad you had such a great stay with us! Many guests enjoy taking advantage of the 10 free channels of HBO we provide. And I know how frustrating it can be to leave something behind in your room, which is why we try to get your belongings back to you as quickly and painlessly as possible. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Family vacation and wanted a safe place near the stadium for a tour. Reservation process was easy and check in great with Jake taking care of us on check in. If I had to say anything negative it would be a lie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Address: 2728 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing