We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for travelers ~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Ranked #35 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

it was a good location for us to experience all Denver and Boulder had for us to do - would recommend for anyone. staff courteous, breakfast great, pool prefect for indoor, nice grand room for chilling - even an outdoor fire pit and grille station !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hampton Inn on Speer Road near downtown Denver The people where great The location was great The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was ok. The pool was clean and quiet. Over all Hampton Inn on Speer Road in Denver was very excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We chose this hotel specifically for its location. It was within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants as well as within view of 3 different 4th of July fireworks shows. We were able to watch right from our windows. The hotel was also clean and a hot breakfast was a great addition.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We came to bicycle the Denver urban trails and this spot was perfect. Access via pedestrian bridges was great, near shopping, downtown Denver and this Highland area is under great renewal and had a host of super dining options, loved our stay here. The staff was really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NancyTurner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. I’m glad you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area so much! We are very close to good running/bike paths on the South Platte River, as well as many great local restaurants. We hope to see you again next time that you are in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was in Denver for 3 nights and stayed at one of the better Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. They are about 1.5 miles from the convention center. The staff is excellent (especially Jake). They are friendly, effecient, helpful and they all seem to be a credit to the Hampton Inn. They do not charge for parking. The room came with a refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Not great but decent. They always havegood coffee and tea and hot chocolate available. There are no resturants around but some do deliver. You can walk to a very nice, cozy neighborhood that is about .5 miles away. I felt safe in the neighborhood. I also walked on Sunday to Coors field (about 1.5 miles away). I flet safe durning the walk as well. Overall, a great stay that was solidified by the employees.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our family staid here over the 4th weekend and we loved it. Clean duvet covers and sheets which was a relief. We have a 13 month old and a 4 year old and they could enjoy running around the room with out worries. The view of Denver was amazing we watched the fireworks from the comfort of our room. Breakfast was typical, pool area was clean and the staff were great and even took a min to hunt down some milk for the little one at night. Also it is close to a playground, children's museum and the amusement park is across the over pass.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Coolidgeadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very clean, nice hotel near downtown, easy freeway access, great place to stay, would be nice to have pool and hot tub upstairs as opposed to in a basement area. Breakfast good, and eating area neat and kept clean, helpful, friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Address: 2728 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £98 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing